Zune Problem =/

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by TAD. Zolo, Mar 30, 2008.

  1. TAD. Zolo

    TAD. Zolo Well-Known Member

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    962
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Okay, so about 3 months ago my Zune stopped working correctly. What was wrong, was that it wasn't recognized by my computer and couldn't sync. So I could get no new songs on it for a while. I finally ended up sending it back and got my brand new one Friday. Yet, it still won't work. I was just wondering if any of you have any ideas for me or have had the same problem. Just to let you know, I've done mostly everything I could find. I even went out today and wasted 20$ on a new sync cable and that didn't work =/.
     
  2. Fluid

    Fluid Well-Known Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    2,854
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Did you update to the latest version of the Zune software? And does your computer have the required specs?
     
  3. DarthSomething

    DarthSomething Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Get an ipod I say. :P
     
  4. TAD. Zolo

    TAD. Zolo Well-Known Member

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    962
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Yeah everything is updated. I'm pissed. Luckily my sister is giving me her video Ipod because she doesn't use it. And, I'll eventually do something about the Zune, maybe trade it in for 60$ or something xD.
     
  5. manicboy

    manicboy Well-Known Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2005
    Location:
    UK, England
    You could always give me the Zune xD
     
  6. Greasy Pete

    Greasy Pete Senior Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    9,314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    thats weird, i thought Zunes were like really reliable
     
  7. DarthSomething

    DarthSomething Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    I hear of friends having Zune probs all the time. My ipod works great. Had it for 2 years now. Plus, if it breaks and you didn't dent it, they give you a new one for freez. Haha. ^_^
     
  8. Neuron

    Neuron Senior Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    2,505
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Location:
    US
    You might wanna try to use different USB ports and cleaning the ports, etc.

    Do you get any sort of confirmation that you plugged something into the computer when you put in the Zune? Like a pop-up window in the bottom right or a buzzard?
     
  9. Zarox

    Zarox Retired IRC Mod

    Posts:
    2,090
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Location:
    California
    Did you try reinstalling the Zune program? My Zune has messed up a few times, but I fixed it by reformatting it and reinstalling the program. Took like 5 minutes.
     
  10. Fluid

    Fluid Well-Known Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    2,854
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    Location:
    Minnesota
    I love my Zune :) The software just blows tho. And the problem is probably with your USB port.
     
  11. theteam

    theteam Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    685
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    try using another computer to see if the computer detects it
     
  12. TAD. Zolo

    TAD. Zolo Well-Known Member

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    962
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Kinda, if I uninstall the software and reinstall it, then plug the Zune in. It will pop up saying new hardware found (Zune). Sometimes it will say it was successful, other times it will say there was a problem. When I go to plug it in, it will make the default noise that something was detected, then it will make the noise again saying it was disconnected, and it just does it over and over. Sometimes if I install the software, then plug the Zune in quick, it will be recognized but only for a few seconds.

    To others, yeah, I've uninstalled and reinstalled plenty of times. I've tried all USB ports, I will try cleaning them though.

    EDIT: My Zune is detected and can connect to my sisters computer. She has a Vista too, I saw somewhere Vista's may have problems some times.
     

Share This Page