Your Pile Of Hunk Or Gaming Rig

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by -=DaRKSTaR=-, Feb 7, 2006.

  1. Namrac

    Namrac Well-Known Member

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    1,738
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    It doesn't really matter. It's a Manchester.

    CPUz shows nothing personal, just information about your CPU.
     
  2. Dirty Socks

    Dirty Socks Well-Known Member

    Age:
    42
    Posts:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 22, 2004
    My main rig

    Amd Athlon 64 4000+ Clawhammer,
    ASUS A8N-SLI nForce4 SLI
    2.5 gigs Corsair 3200
    Plextor 8x dvd-rw +/-
    LG 16x dvd-rw +/- Dual layer
    160 gig Maxtor SATA
    200 gig Western Digital ATA
    SB Audigy 4
    Nvidia Gforce 6600GT
    X-Blade Case, black with case temp.
    Liquid cooled by CoolerMaster Aquagate Mini
    600 watt Coolmax Power Supply
    Dual booting XP Prp, and Debian Linux

    When I get the extra money I want to upgrade the video card for sure, another sata hard drive, and maybe another gig or two of ram. But I'm happy with it as long as it will play source decently.

    My movie and music server.

    Amd Athlon xp 3200+
    Gigabye mobo
    768 kingston value ram
    Pioneer 8x dvd-rw +/-
    200 gig Western Digital
    2x 100 gig Western Digital
    Sound Blaster Live
    Nvidia 5200 fx
    5 year old case
    450 watt ThermalTake power supply
    XP home Media Edition

    No upgrades planned for this one. It would be cheaper to build a new one.

    The file server has roughly 15,000 mp3's, and about 300 movies.
     
  3. HitmanKleppin

    HitmanKleppin Active Member

    Posts:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Just Bought new parts for my new one.

    ATM, i have 2 gaming systems, one laying in many boxes sitting right next to me.

    No Digital Cam Though, ill see if i can get a friends.

    First System:
    6800 GT AGP (Bios Modded to Ultra) @ 413/1220 @ 40c/63c
    ASUS A7N8X nForce 2 Ultra 400 (AMD XP/AGP)
    AMD XP 2600+ (Throughbred) @ 200x13 (2.6ghz) @ 1.7v
    Xion II Blue LED Modded Case
    Cooling System: (3x12cm Fans (1 12cm fan Top))/(1x8cm Fan) and a Thermlatake Volcano 12 Modded w/ 12cm Fan (and Heat Pipes :) )
    450 Watt FSP Group PSU (12cm fan) Dual 12v Rails (18a Each)
    160 GB 7.2k RPM HDD (8mb Cache)
    1GB (2x512mb) DDR400 (2-5-5-8 Timings)

    Boxed System:
    Foxconn C51XEM2AA-8EKRS2H nForce 590 SLI (AM2)
    AMD64 Athlon FX-62 (AM2)
    2xGeForce 7900 GTX 512MB (SLi)
    2GB (2x1024MB) DDR2 - 8500 (5-5-5-15 Timings)
    OCZ Technology Modstream 520W

    This is all going in my case with my current HDD. I cannot wait to try it out.
     
  4. -=DaRKSTaR=-

    -=DaRKSTaR=- Senior Member

    Age:
    35
    Posts:
    3,949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2005
    Location:
    England, UK
    hehe still going

    Nice specs people - Especially the last one - Having 2x7900GTX WOW

    Steals the GFX card and CPU :D hehe

    Keep it coming ... :D
     
  5. Namrac

    Namrac Well-Known Member

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    1,738
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    No way you're going to be running an FX62 and SLId 7900GTXs on a 520W Modstream. If you're saying these are your current specs, I call bull, if you're going to build this, look into a better power supply like the 700W FSP Epsilon.
     
  6. HitmanKleppin

    HitmanKleppin Active Member

    Posts:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    yea, i turned it on, and it worked for a bit, but the screen was all garbled. I checked the code on the read out on the mobo (FF = ok, and it wasnt FF). and yes, it was a lack of power. so im gonna send it back and get the 600 Watt FSP Group PSU.

    Dont want to spend the extra 50$ on 100 Watts, when i get no more Amps on the 12v Rail.
     
  7. -=DaRKSTaR=-

    -=DaRKSTaR=- Senior Member

    Age:
    35
    Posts:
    3,949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2005
    Location:
    England, UK
    haha

    Xtreme Specs right there

    HOw much it cost you :D

    YEPEE MY 2200th post in my own thread :rofl:
     
  8. [ThC]Mami

    [ThC]Mami Well-Known Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    461
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Location:
    Haren, Groningen, Holland
    Yo my specs are :

    ASUS GeForce N6600 EXTREME Silencer
    1 gb Corsair RAM
    160 GB HDD
    AMD 64 3000+
    Samsung 730BF

    Genius ergo 525 2000DPI
    Logitech internet PRO keyboard :P
    Vikings soundblaster :)
     
  9. Dait0

    Dait0 Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    AMD Sempron 3300+ 2.2GHz clock, 200MHz FSB, 512kb L2 cache.
    Radeon X1600 Pro 256 MB AGP
    1 GB Corsair DDR-SDRAM in dual channel
    Biostar nVidia nForce2
    80GB and 20 GB hard drives
    DVD drive, DVD R/RW DL

    Built it for $400 ( minus the DVD R\RW and 20 GB HD) after rebates. ^_^
     
  10. ShipWills

    ShipWills Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Nice dait0, I love some of the specs. I really wish i had a DVD R/RW drive.
     
  11. V1sual B1nary

    V1sual B1nary Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Their not that expensive, can pick one up for £50 not sure what that is in $ but still preety cheap.
     
  12. Namrac

    Namrac Well-Known Member

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    1,738
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    Semprons have 128kb or 256kb of L2, not 512.
     
  13. Dait0

    Dait0 Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Mine has 512Kb.
    [​IMG]
     
  14. AKW

    AKW Senior Member

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    2,312
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Location:
    Athens, Tennessee, USA
  15. dementia

    dementia Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    6,243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Location:
    Denver
    your computer also cost thousands of dollars, his was only $400 :)
     

Share This Page