Wiping Your Hd

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by kastor, May 30, 2005.

  1. kastor

    kastor Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    I need to completely wipe my drive, and not sure how. Windows wont let me in because I never put in my registration key in time. I rarely use that comp. Anyway, is there a way to wipe the drive from bios ?

    Thanks for your help !
     
  2. hazzel_frazzel

    hazzel_frazzel Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2005
    Use the recovery cd that came with your pc and boot from that, then run a reformat
     
  3. 4nub1s

    4nub1s Senior Member

    Posts:
    3,476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Location:
    Beyond Reality
    It may or may not work...but try hitting f8 as the computer boots, and select a command/dos prompt. You may be able to at least do a clean install from there which will format the drive and get the installation of your operating system going. Like I said..not sure. But, it's worth a shot. ;)
     
  4. paque

    paque Active Member

    Posts:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    yes u can, but u need the recovery cd. then reformat reinstall and shabamwhap
     
  5. nP[King]

    nP[King] Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    516
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    delete partition , recreate partition... then install window :)
     
  6. 4nub1s

    4nub1s Senior Member

    Posts:
    3,476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Location:
    Beyond Reality
    uhmm. he can't even access windows...and you want him to do something that requires access to windows. Do not listen to the last post. The one I told ya should work just fine.
     
  7. TripleX

    TripleX Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,877
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    I have system recovery built in on my windows.
    When you turn it on ( while the blue screen is showing ) press f10 and if you have it build in it should go to it.
     
  8. sesstreets

    sesstreets Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    silly gooses if u can get to any windows running machine...make a boot disk, usally in my computer right click A:\ and press format and use make windows boot disc. then boot off the disk, type in "fdisk" and proceed to wipe it
     
  9. jesse_boi89

    jesse_boi89 Well-Known Member

    Age:
    33
    Posts:
    3,147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    DO NOT LISTEN TO THEM!!!!!!!1

    Heres what you do

    1. Remove the side of your tower
    2. Find a really good magnet, nice and strong like
    3. Locate ur hd or hd's and run the magnet all over it/them.
    4. Put side pack on comp

    VOILA! A completey wiped HD, that not even the most advance programs can recover data from :D. So if u had any illegal ---- on there, it all went by by :D

    Jesse
     
  10. aphex

    aphex AKA Zander

    Posts:
    2,567
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    ^lmfao, hes right though.
     
  11. jesse_boi89

    jesse_boi89 Well-Known Member

    Age:
    33
    Posts:
    3,147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    :D

    Seee, you should sooo do that :D

    Jesse
     
  12. kastor

    kastor Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Do this, do that, dont do this, dont do that. You guys are friggin crazy :lol:
    Theres an insert and something called activation in this version 1.5 build 2600. Never saw it, but I cant go into reinstall without activation therefore cannot go into windows at all unless I call a rep :P I am considering your idea though Jesse ... haha, you guys are nuts lol :lol:
     
  13. Fate

    Fate Well-Known Member

    Age:
    28
    Posts:
    5,655
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    Get your boot disc and format everything.
     
  14. jesse_boi89

    jesse_boi89 Well-Known Member

    Age:
    33
    Posts:
    3,147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

    USE MAGNETS ON THE HARD DRIVE!!!!!!!!!!

    Jesse
     
  15. Glitch#7

    Glitch#7 Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Location:
    In Your Computer, Taking What I Please
    just use kill disk, its a program where it just rights your hd over and over and over with 1's and 0's, not if computer forensics would be able to find the letter A from your omcputer...if u get it..let it write over your hd for about a day or 2..for good results..it'll completly delete everything and anything that hads happen on your cmoputer sence it was manufactured
     

Share This Page