Windows Explorer Error

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by `Kakashi, Jun 30, 2007.

  1. `Kakashi

    `Kakashi Banned from GR

    Age:
    36
    Posts:
    1,337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Location:
    usa
    [​IMG]

    I will that error randomly when I open a folder. I don't know why or anything, but could you please help me with fixing it?

    Also, if you notice, the start menu and windows are a different theme. I applied area04 as my theme, but the start bar doesn't change themes. I have tried at least 15 other skins, but none of them change the start bar.

    Any help is appreciated,
    schism
     
  2. Tracey

    Tracey Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Location:
    Everything that you've seen is an illusion...
    it could be a problem with the file destination.. hm
     
  3. Perplexity

    Perplexity New Member

    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    I dont know how to fix the Explorer problem but if the Start menu is causing you a problem you can: Right Click on a blank space on the Task Bar> Untick "Lock the Taskbar"> Then drag it to where ever it best fits you.
     
  4. `Kakashi

    `Kakashi Banned from GR

    Age:
    36
    Posts:
    1,337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Location:
    usa
    Eh, that doesn't have anything to do with my question but ok?.?

    Merged Post:


    Ok guys, I am really getting pissed off at my computer now, I cant drag my Naruto shows out onto my Zen, and I'm really angry.... I need help!
     
  5. Perplexity

    Perplexity New Member

    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
     
  6. `Kakashi

    `Kakashi Banned from GR

    Age:
    36
    Posts:
    1,337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Location:
    usa
    No, I said that the theme on the start bar never changes when I apply a theme.


    Fixed it, for some reason it was becuase of some Xvid Codec...

    I still need to know why my start bar's theme won't change though..
     
  7. Shock

    Shock Well-Known Member

    Age:
    34
    Posts:
    759
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2005
    Location:
    Ohio, USA
    Are you using WindowBlinds?

    Use this setting:

    [​IMG]
     
  8. `Kakashi

    `Kakashi Banned from GR

    Age:
    36
    Posts:
    1,337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Location:
    usa
    Nah, I use the uxltheme.dll patch.
     

Share This Page