What's your setup?

Discussion in 'Tech' started by Clash, Sep 7, 2010.

  1. -=DaRKSTaR=-

    -=DaRKSTaR=- Senior Member

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    3,949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2005
    Location:
    England, UK
    Reminds me of my rigs thread i made ages ago lol anyways its a copy and paste from that thread ..

    My Main Rig
    CPU *OVERCLOCKED* AMD Phenom II X4 Quad 810 @ 3.4GHz
    Motherboard Gigabyte GA-MA790FXT-UDP5 AM3 Motherboard
    Memory Corsair 4GB DDR3 XMS3 PC3-1600C9 DHX (2x2GB)
    HDD 1TB + 500GB + 500GB + 200GB + 160GB = 2.5TB SATAII approx excluding externals
    Video Card XFX ATI Radeon HD 4870 1024MB GDDR5 TV-Out/Dual DVI/HDMI (PCI-Express)
    CD/DVD/Bluray/HD-DVD LG GGW-H20L Blu-Ray Rewriter & HD-DVD ROM Serial ATA Drive
    PSU Corsair TX 650W ATX2.2 SLi Compliant Power Supply
    Case ThermalTake case Armor+ Case Black

    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]

    My Current Setup (excluding my new lappy Acer 8935G with Quad Core and 4GB RAM)
    17" Samsung R700
    PS3
    32" LG Full HD TV connected to both PS3 & PC. Dualed with other PC but lazy at times lol
    Logitech wireless keyboard and laser mouse

    Mac Pro Desktop (G5) Not in this room!

    a bit messy i know :P

    [​IMG]
     
  2. l0l0l

    l0l0l Senior Member

    Posts:
    556
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2006
    Taking DarkStars format :O

    CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition @ 3.4GHz
    Motherboard: MSI 790FX-GD70 Motherboard
    Memory: Corsair 4GB DDR3
    HDD: 1TB Seagate
    Video Card: Crossfire XFX HD577AZNFC Radeon HD 5770
    CD/DVD/Bluray/HD-DVD: Lite-On IHAS124-04 DVD Writer
    PSU: Diablotek PHD850 850W ATX
    Case: ThermalTake Spedo Advanced Edition

    I'll upload some pictures in the future
     
  3. -=DaRKSTaR=-

    -=DaRKSTaR=- Senior Member

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    3,949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2005
    Location:
    England, UK
    haha taking my format ! ;D its cool stealer!

    update: bought another 1TB HDD Caviar Green supporting the environment !! LOL so altogether 3.5TB
     
  4. Zohair

    Zohair Formerly zohBOT

    Posts:
    6,128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Location:
    Cave
    I want to get an SSD drive now =]
     
  5. l0l0l

    l0l0l Senior Member

    Posts:
    556
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2006
    I switched and got the 1TB WD Caviar Green for $70, nice HDD too
     
  6. Whitewall

    Whitewall New Member

    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    CPU: Intel Core-i7 860 @ 4.4GHz
    FSB: 26 x 169 MHz
    L2: 4 x 256K
    RAM: Corsair Dominator 4096MB DDR3-SDRAM @ 677MHz (9-9-9-24)
    MB: MSI P55M-GD45
    Graphics: Radeon 4850
    HDD: 1TB WD + 150GB Raptor 10kRPM

    Wish i had a pic

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2010

Share This Page