Weird Vcard Issue

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by Marforce, Oct 6, 2007.

  1. Marforce

    Marforce Senior Member

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Location:
    Canada
    Recently got a His 2900 ---, I'm getting VPU recovery errors while on the desktop... not while in games.
    It happens fairly consistently, it doesn't seem that there is one thing that sets it off. One would think if it was the PSU it would happen while in games when the card is being stressed.

    C2D E4400 2.6ghz
    2GB OCZ Reaper HPC Reaper Edition
    Gigabyte P35-DS3L
    OCZ Stealth X Stream 600W PSU
     
  2. Omega-Alpha

    Omega-Alpha Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Try installing the latest drivers.
     
  3. xlink

    xlink GR's Tech Enthusiast

    Posts:
    8,053
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    drivers,
    winblows,
    random hardware conflict(unlikely),
    PSU

    those are the only culprits I could think of.
     
  4. Marforce

    Marforce Senior Member

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Location:
    Canada

    drivers = 7.9 Cats
    Windows = fresh install
    PSU = brand new ; and it is rated to support a 2900xt...

    Also don't think it is the PSU as it never happens while the card is 3D mode while under stress. Only getting corruption in 2D mode.
     
  5. xlink

    xlink GR's Tech Enthusiast

    Posts:
    8,053
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    try runnign ATitool for the hell of it.
     
  6. Coolguy

    Coolguy Well-Known Member

    Age:
    111
    Posts:
    1,997
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2005
    Location:
    New York City
    you can still try reinstalling the drivers tho...

    just shooting from left field here but overheating?
     
  7. Marforce

    Marforce Senior Member

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Location:
    Canada
    managed to get it fixed.
    driver issue, was fixed in the beta Cat 7.10's
     

Share This Page