Vista Sp1 - Do You Linke

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by frontmill, Apr 17, 2008.

  1. frontmill

    frontmill Senior Member

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    3,007
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Location:
    The Netherlands
  2. Leetsauce

    Leetsauce Well-Known Member

    Age:
    15
    Posts:
    1,305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Location:
    UK
    mm, nothings changed much. Still incompatible with life. But meh :P
     
  3. Greasy Pete

    Greasy Pete Senior Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    9,314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    why does everybody like Bruce Springsteen?
     
  4. Leetsauce

    Leetsauce Well-Known Member

    Age:
    15
    Posts:
    1,305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Location:
    UK
    what?
     
  5. AKW

    AKW Senior Member

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    2,312
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Location:
    Athens, Tennessee, USA
    We all don't.

    And not too much has changed. Just some hardware compatability and some security issues and the fact that it now says SP1 in system properties. Lol

    I like Vista. I like what it has underneath it. When I am not using FreeBSD and Fedora I am on Vista. I think XP lacks some functions that are usefull to the common user that you can find in a Unix based system and they have ripped from Mac so it is just something I got used to now and I am the dedicated Vista repair guy around this area actually. So it helps to be ahead of the game. Not to mention Server 2008 is now Vista'ish.
     
  6. VenomousDuck

    VenomousDuck Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    391
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    Location:
    New York
    I hate it. I have many driver issuses and there isn't any updates yet for some. I got ticked off and went back to XP.
     
  7. Henri

    Henri Well-Known Member

    Age:
    35
    Posts:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Location:
    Netherlands-Gelderland-Wezep
    Its installed on my pc now for a couple of days but i haven't noticed any difference (if its even noticeble)
     

Share This Page