Tutorial:green Pattern

Discussion in 'GR Classic Archive' started by murphj, Mar 4, 2005.

  1. murphj

    murphj Member

    Posts:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    AUTHOR:James aka murphj
    DO NOT STEAL MY TUTORIAL PLEASE!


    Green Pattern
    Difficulty: Easy
    1. Open new document size 500x500.
    2. Press D to reset your colours. Press Alt + Backspace to fill the background with black.
    3. Go Filter>Render>Difference Clouds.
    4. Go Filter>Render>Lens Flare and use these settings: Click Here. Do about 5 lens flares.
    5. Go Filter>Distort>Wave and use these settings: Click Here.
    Your image should now look like this: Click Here.
    6. Go Filter>Sketch>Chrome and use these settings: Click Here.
    7. Press Ctrl + J to duplicate the layer.
    8. Go Edit>Transform>Rotate 90 Degrees CW.
    9. Change the layer blending mode to Difference. Your image should now look like this: Click Here.
    10. Press Ctrl + E to merge the layers.
    11. Press Ctrl + U to go to Hue/Saturation menu. Use these settings: Click Here.
    12. Duplicate the layer and go Edit>Transform>Rotate 90 Degrees CW.
    13. Change the layer blending mode to Lighten. Merge the layers.

    You are done! Your final image should look like this: Click Here.

    Hope you liked my tutorial! If you did, u can find others at my site:www.jmdesigns.tk
     

Share This Page