Student Arrested For Having Gun In University

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Coolguy, Sep 26, 2007.

1. Coolguy

Coolguy Well-Known Member

http://www.ny1.com/ny1/content/index.jsp?s...1&aid=74000

i live about 5 blocks from it, wow was it something.. Im coming home from high school which is almost across the road... and i hear cop cars.. a lot of them. so i stood there for a couple of minutes, a helicopter showed up as well.. then there were medic teams. A lot of police officers tho..

Well, first of all, I was told by someone from the campus he had a mask of george bush, but wasnt wearing it.. then, he had a rifle in a plastic bag or something like that..

2. XxCarbinexX

XxCarbinexX Well-Known Member

It's a sad day when you have to worry about ---- like this at a high school. Any school for that matter. I remember that we had a bomb threat at my school when I was a freshman.

3. .:ForsakeN:.

.:ForsakeN:. Senior Member

These are the scary ass reasons why i want to home school my daughter, A very sad world when it is not safe to send your children to learn anymore... :(

4. Blazeman

Blazeman Am I Evil?

Agreed. I say use metal detectors.

5. ebolagod

ebolagod Well-Known Member

I would just find a respectable school, or take them to/from school everyday. And be overly interested, making sure the enviorment is ok.

About the student, they have some really nasty consequences (why shouldn't they? bring a gun to school..) for that now after the previous instances where it has gone unpunished/noticed and resulted in disasters (columbine and that tech school).

6. Coolguy

We do have metal detectors.. I had to go thru them today, but the problem is, they dont detect everything. I remember talking to a cop, he said if you put a blade in it, making the sharp side stay upwards, it wont be seen thru the xray machines.

And it is actually sad that this happeneds

7. ferret

ferret Well-Known Member