Quicktime Install Problem .

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by Gacus, Apr 8, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gacus

    Gacus Banned from GR

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    7,014
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Location:
    Belgium
    Hi all , as most of u know I got a new PC .

    And now I want to Install Quicktime player ( 7 ) and when I start the setup I get a error about VBScript ... how can i check or I have it or not , and if i don't have it how can i intsall it .

    I use Windows Vista Home Premium , and I have Northon Internet Security 2007 .

    It ask me also to turn the script block off in firewall or anti virus progtam , but I can`t find anything in my Northon ..

    Please help , thx .
     
  2. I BLZZRD I

    I BLZZRD I Well-Known Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    595
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Location:
    Walcott, IA
    Complete shut off Norton (it sucks anyway)

    Turn off your windows firewall. See if that does it.
     
  3. Gacus

    Gacus Banned from GR

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    7,014
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Location:
    Belgium
    Ok i'll try .

    Merged Post:


    I can`t shut this fuc/king Northon off , and I can't un-install it , I am gettings crazy with this shi* Vista !! :mad:@@@@@@@
     
  4. Gacus

    Gacus Banned from GR

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    7,014
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Location:
    Belgium
    Anyone know QuickTime version for Windows Vista ?
     
  5. Red Alert

    Red Alert Senior Member

    Posts:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
  6. Gacus

    Gacus Banned from GR

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    7,014
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Location:
    Belgium
    Yea , I get the same error as the guy said in the first forum u posted .

    I'll try it right now . Thx :wub:

    Merged Post:


    I did what the guy said on the first forum and it works fine .

    Thank you Red Alert, you're my here :wub: +rep !
     
  7. Red Alert

    Red Alert Senior Member

    Posts:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    just imagine if I had Vista how much more I would know :lol:
     
  8. Gacus

    Gacus Banned from GR

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    7,014
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Location:
    Belgium
    I have search on google for that 2738 error , but I don't saw that forum link , maybe because i used Dutch google ..
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page