Ps Help Please

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by Michael, Dec 17, 2005.

  1. Michael

    Michael Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    4,060
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Location:
    England
    my ps cs2 lags like hell
    if someone can tell me how to fix it
    they will get a few creds (25)
     
  2. urmummy

    urmummy Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2005
    System specs mate? Are you sure you got efficient RAM, Processor, etc?
     
  3. Iceman

    Iceman Well-Known Member

    Age:
    111
    Posts:
    896
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Location:
    Wa state
    may be just like cs if you have alot of fonts loaded may slow it down
     
  4. Dpom

    Dpom Well-Known Member

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    2,476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    ya i have the same problem, when i change colors or click on 1 of the tools on the toolbar it freezes. does it all the time i just live with it
     
  5. ichigoftw

    ichigoftw Well-Known Member

    Age:
    34
    Posts:
    468
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2005
    Location:
    Norway
    know what you mean by to many fonts

    I had like 10000 fonts for a while, it took almost 5 min to open PS. u should only have those u favor

    and if your PC sux, buy a new one
     
  6. DiabloDj1

    DiabloDj1 Well-Known Member

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    5,610
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Location:
    USA/RI
    Eh..Dunno..try clearing temp files just cuz its fun..
    or tell us your systems specs..
     
  7. Dpom

    Dpom Well-Known Member

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    2,476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    ya i have like 2,200 fonts so thats probably it lol
     
  8. Equivalent Exchange

    Equivalent Exchange Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2005
    Maybe you have a crap load of background processes going or not enough free ram.
     

Share This Page