Pixel Pipelines

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by stpl91, Apr 3, 2006.

  1. stpl91

    stpl91 Well-Known Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Location:
    Coram, NY
    yo guys i got a 6800Gs and i read that u can unlock 4 more pixel piplines on a 6800 but in AGP form factor, what about pci-e? if so how do u do it because i want to optimize its performance.
     
  2. Blooper008

    Blooper008 Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,535
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Not sure, but there is a program called Rivatuner, try that.
     
  3. Sand_Man117

    Sand_Man117 Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    728
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Location:
    UK
    have you tried google?

    i remeber i was looking for a 6800gs sometime ago... i think you can unlock the pipelines on the PCI-E version, but not the agp version...or maybe the other way round...i cant remeber lol.
     
  4. .DeFuZioN

    .DeFuZioN Well-Known Member

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    2,260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2005
    Location:
    Australia
    I dont think you can, but there is a small chance you can with an agp I think as I heard about it on amd forums.
     
  5. stpl91

    stpl91 Well-Known Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Location:
    Coram, NY
    ah ah thanks, i knew u can do it with apg but i was just wondering about pci-e, thanks defusion :P
     
  6. Undefin3d

    Undefin3d Well-Known Member

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    433
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2005
    Location:
    PA
    what about the 7800GT? can pipelines be unlocked in that? I was running Quake 4 the other day and I thought the graphics could run better if i upped my settings. Everything just slowed down and it looked worse I think.
     
  7. DiabloDj1

    DiabloDj1 Well-Known Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    5,610
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Location:
    USA/RI
    Wow...my x800gto ran quake4 on high..

    hmm..well check these out:
    Mod your 7800gt
    no unlocking pipes tho sry
     
  8. xlink

    xlink GR's Tech Enthusiast

    Posts:
    8,053
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    laser locked, not happening. if you can sell/exchange it and get the 7900GT, like I am... heh
     

Share This Page