Picture Saving Problem

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by tsjatupa, Sep 27, 2005.

  1. tsjatupa

    tsjatupa Well-Known Member

    Age:
    34
    Posts:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2005
    Location:
    the place im at now
    For some reason I am only able to save pictures in .bmp and not in .png or .gif or other ones ;(

    [​IMG]

    does someone know a solution to my problem?

    thnx in advance
     
  2. dja

    dja Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    try, file - save for web?

    dja
     
  3. elusive

    elusive Well-Known Member

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    3,091
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    u trying to save it in a program or jsut from the web
     
  4. tsjatupa

    tsjatupa Well-Known Member

    Age:
    34
    Posts:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2005
    Location:
    the place im at now
    not like that, I forgot to mention that it's for pics on the internet, for example: if I try to save a render in the renders section.
     
  5. Nevorna

    Nevorna Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2005
    U can better use Firefox :)
    It will surely work ^_^
     
  6. fuse

    fuse Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    3,486
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Location:
    Southern Cal
    Empty your temporary internet folders. It'll most likely work. ;)
     
  7. DiabloDj1

    DiabloDj1 Well-Known Member

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    5,610
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Location:
    USA/RI
    If nothing works just do this..

    in the File name box put *.gif, and enter it.
    Then enter in a file name and end it with .gif

    Should work fine untill you figure out whats wrong..

    btw I'd do what blackfuse said
     
  8. tsjatupa

    tsjatupa Well-Known Member

    Age:
    34
    Posts:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2005
    Location:
    the place im at now
    my temporary internet are already empty, I do It like every 3 days.

    diablo: can you be more specific? I don't understand it, maybe an example?
     
  9. DiabloDj1

    DiabloDj1 Well-Known Member

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    5,610
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Location:
    USA/RI
    well for you I guess it doesnt say File name it says Bestandsnaam. Just type *.gif (or *.png) in there. Press enter. Not a lot will change I believe. But now just type in the filename and put the extension u used before.. so like PictureName.gif. Then save it(Opslaan in that picture above.). That should work hopefully
     
  10. DiabloDj1

    DiabloDj1 Well-Known Member

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    5,610
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Location:
    USA/RI
    Darn..double posted..stupid internet
     

Share This Page