Php Help

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by Rummage, Mar 24, 2007.

  1. Rummage

    Rummage Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    914
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2006
    Okay I have download PHP 5, I have also download apache and installed it

    Everytime I try to use a php code it says I dont have a server. So I need someone help in installing a server with php 5. I tried a lot and fail, at one point I was thinking about quiting php 5
     
  2. I BLZZRD I

    I BLZZRD I Well-Known Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    595
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Location:
    Walcott, IA
    Windows, Unix, Linux?
     
  3. Rummage

    Rummage Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    914
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2006
    windows
     
  4. ChiefNX

    ChiefNX Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    269
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
  5. Rummage

    Rummage Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    914
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2006
    thanks I will try it, next weekend :)
     
  6. Veej

    Veej Well-Known Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2005
    Location:
    UK
    Just another suggestion, try WAMP. Extremely easy to setup and use!
     
  7. johndapunk FTW

    johndapunk FTW Senior Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    2,513
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Location:
    Palm Beach
    You can use both methods, but doing it manually is generally better, but does take more time. If you know how to do it manually, and you just want it done fast, use WAMP.
     

Share This Page