Photoshop

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by xBakaPeterx, Sep 21, 2005.

  1. xBakaPeterx

    xBakaPeterx Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    How do you select multiple layers? I remember knowing how to do it a long time ago but forgot and I'm getting sick of changing the blending layers one at a time.
     
  2. <Hoffy>

    <Hoffy> Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    837
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    hold shift or ctrl and click. ctrl for individual ones. shift for layers on top of one another
     
  3. xBakaPeterx

    xBakaPeterx Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    Isn't ctrl for making a selection and I'm holding shift, clicking on the bottom layer, and clicking on the top layer but it's not selecting all of them; it's only switching =/
     
  4. xBakaPeterx

    xBakaPeterx Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    I don't mean like making a selection on them, I mean like selecting the layers on the Layer Palette in other words, highlighting multiple layers in the Layer Palette
     
  5. ZaPPo

    ZaPPo Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2005
    That sums it up pretty good.
     
  6. xBakaPeterx

    xBakaPeterx Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    I mean highlighting multiple layers on the Layer's Palette, not making a selection on it.
     
  7. <Hoffy>

    <Hoffy> Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    837
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    just use what i said. its exactly like selecting windows icons. but dont ctrl click on the image in the layers pallete click to the side. so ctrl click for single layers that aren't paired, and shift click for ones that are. like i said the same as windows icons
     
  8. xBakaPeterx

    xBakaPeterx Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    w/e forget it I don't care anymore.
     
  9. <Hoffy>

    <Hoffy> Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    837
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    i just told u how to f**king do it! a little appreciation would be nice! its not like the thread hadn't been posted in and you had given up hope. learn som etiquette!
     
  10. elusive.

    elusive. Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    2,191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Listen kid, hold CTRL when you click on the damn layers in the palette and do it one by one, OR HOLD SHIFT AND DO IT! IT'S NOT THAT DAMN HARD! DON'T WHINE BECAUSE YOU'RE TOO STUPID TO DO IT! HE TOLD YOU EXACTLY HOW! jeez, kids piss me off <_<

    Don't bother trying to yell at me for my post, it was well deserved. Ungrateful bastard.
     
  11. xBakaPeterx

    xBakaPeterx Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    I already know how to make selections around layers. And what you're telling me does not help. I've already tried it and it does not
    work. And if I'm such a kid why do you insist on posting when I've already dropped it. If what you told me really helped in any way, I would've said thanks but w/e.
     
  12. scarletham

    scarletham Well-Known Member

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    1,163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2005
    Location:
    Chicago
    Whether it helped or not, you should thank someone for spending/wasting their time to come along and explain something to you...
     
  13. DiabloDj1

    DiabloDj1 Well-Known Member

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    5,610
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Location:
    USA/RI
    I dont like you kid allready...

    At least say, that didn't help me. it still wont work. but Thanks for trying.
     
  14. elusive.

    elusive. Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    2,191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    From the way you described your problem, <Hoffy>'s solution works, so either you described it wrong, or you're not intelligent enough to do it...
     
  15. Jimit87

    Jimit87 Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2005
    just click on first layer and then from then on, hold shift and press on every layer. works for me and its easy way.
     

Share This Page