Photoshop Cs2, Laggs More Than Cs8

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by firezip, Jun 3, 2005.

  1. firezip

    firezip Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    yeah here are my computer specs

    Pentium 4 2.3ghz processor
    1gb ddr ram(or 2 512 sticks of ram)
    74gb hard drive (96% full)

    and whenever i use PS2 it just laggs when i pick something off the tool bar i have to wait a full 15 seconds for it to become in use. anyway to fix the laggyness?
     
  2. Fate

    Fate Well-Known Member

    Age:
    28
    Posts:
    5,655
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    CS2 lags more than CS yes, so unless ur pc can handle then go back to CS, having ur hardrive 96% full is a real problem :blink:
     
  3. Relentless

    Relentless Member

    Posts:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    There's a cs8?

    Anyway, I have cs2 and it doesn't lag alot for me...

    512 mb of RAM
    And 2.0 ghz processer...
     
  4. Stasus

    Stasus Well-Known Member

    Age:
    44
    Posts:
    2,203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2005
    Location:
    Chicago
    yea i know,and cs2 is like twice as big as cs
     
  5. Tim0z

    Tim0z Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Maybe i wanna update from cs to cs2 but what are the improvements is it worth updating?
     
  6. ArrabA

    ArrabA Senior Member

    Age:
    35
    Posts:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Location:
    Portugal
    i tried CS2 but it just lagged too much :| back to CS for me
     
  7. MaynardsTOOL

    MaynardsTOOL Well-Known Member

    Age:
    36
    Posts:
    1,730
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    That's your problem right there. Might wanna consider Disk Defragmenting, or Disk Cleanup. Both of those will take a good long while with that much HD space filled up, but it should help in cleaning it up a good bit.
     
  8. High voltage

    High voltage Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    730
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    i have cs2 to
    works fine for me
    my PC:
    196 ram
    17 gb hard diskĖ™i know it sucks)
    geforce 2 mx250

    the only thing that takes time is when loading pics larger then 1 mb other then that it works fine
     
  9. Hixxy

    Hixxy Senior Member

    Age:
    34
    Posts:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2004
    mines started to lag a few weeks back so i formated hopin it would fix the problem. but it didnt it just does the same.
     
  10. FM Lawlhalla

    FM Lawlhalla Senior Member

    Posts:
    8,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    here to mate,
    i use 7.0 again.
    if i press a button, i have to wait a few seconds to.
    and 7.0 is fine to im my oppinion
     
  11. skandalouz

    skandalouz Well-Known Member

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    1,866
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Location:
    top of u :P
    well partly your harddrive i suppose, but i have a pentium 4 , 2,8 ghz , 500 ram and cs lags like hell. my specs are pretty good, but still. i'd go back to photoshop 7 if those damn brushes worked for it :/
     
  12. pincussion

    pincussion Senior Member

    Age:
    36
    Posts:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Location:
    Tennesse
    i have no problems at all with cs2.....i only have a pentium4 3.006 with hyperthreading, 120gig hard drive only 20% full, 1gig of pc3200 400mhz ram, and a crappy geforce fx5200 video card with 256mbs of ram
     

Share This Page