Photoshop 7.0 Installation Problem.

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by XeCuTiOnX, Jul 26, 2005.

  1. XeCuTiOnX

    XeCuTiOnX Well-Known Member

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    816
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Location:
    NeW YoRk CiTy
    Alright, I got a new computer about 4 days ago literally, so, of course, I want to reinstall photoshop. I inserted the disc followed the installation process until I got stuck, 54% through on the installation process. I left it to run, came back and saw that the program wasn't responding, so I exited and tried it again to no avail.

    I figured I'd get a trial of photoshop 7 and then I downloaded 1 from I think soft32.com and figured that when the trial was completed I'd ente my serial # and get it registered. I continued through again and once again, I'm stuck at 54%. Heres a screenshot...

    BTW, what I have is legal, my cousin works at a business that uses photoshop and he let me borrow it.

    [​IMG]

    Can someone help me?
     
  2. TheLamantin

    TheLamantin Well-Known Member

    Age:
    35
    Posts:
    424
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    Location:
    somewhere...
    maybe the disc is scrached? or just reinstall ur windows :P but i guess something is wrong with the disc try cleaning it some way
     
  3. INFININT

    INFININT Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2005
    get cs or cs2 :)

    spam spam spam...
     
  4. XeCuTiOnX

    XeCuTiOnX Well-Known Member

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    816
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Location:
    NeW YoRk CiTy
    Can't be scratched, because the trial doesn't work either. I'm sure its not my windows, because everything else installed correctly.
     
  5. gmatharu12

    gmatharu12 Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2005
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    anything hooking in the background.

    Press CTRL + ALT + DEL (or CTRL + SHIFT + ETC) to see the running processes/tasks/applications. (in XP click Processes).
     
  6. Warlord.

    Warlord. Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    I guess it would have to be an internal problem with your windows version..

    Try installing CS or CS2 and see if it happens at the same spot or on the same file.
     
  7. TheLamantin

    TheLamantin Well-Known Member

    Age:
    35
    Posts:
    424
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    Location:
    somewhere...
    not enough freespace? besides try installing something else and u will see if it is the windows or not
     
  8. XeCuTiOnX

    XeCuTiOnX Well-Known Member

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    816
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Location:
    NeW YoRk CiTy
    Definetly not freespace, I've got a 100 gig HD.

    I have to see if he has CS.
     
  9. gmatharu12

    gmatharu12 Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2005
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Did you instal the windows yourself ??? or was it "as-is" with Windows. So Formatting/Fresh install Windows urself is probably worth it.
     
  10. TheLamantin

    TheLamantin Well-Known Member

    Age:
    35
    Posts:
    424
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    Location:
    somewhere...
    Definetly not freespace, I've got a 100 gig HD.

    I have to see if he has CS. [/b][/quote]
    ok then but have u tried installing something else cause i am not 2 sure but i bet ur problem is the windows :P
     
  11. XeCuTiOnX

    XeCuTiOnX Well-Known Member

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    816
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Location:
    NeW YoRk CiTy
    Yeah, I installed like 30+ programs with windows thusfar, no problem with anything. The first program I tried to install was photoshop also, I had the same problem.

    I didn' install windows, the person I bought it from did. This is the only problem Ive had with this system.
     
  12. TheLamantin

    TheLamantin Well-Known Member

    Age:
    35
    Posts:
    424
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    Location:
    somewhere...
    then i am clueless but that should worth some time...
     
  13. thoth243

    thoth243 Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    594
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2005
    adobe is to smart for that
    u dont type in a cd key
    its just a trial stays a trial
     
  14. XeCuTiOnX

    XeCuTiOnX Well-Known Member

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    816
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Location:
    NeW YoRk CiTy
    I'm going to try CS soon, I can get it, I just need to go to my cousins house.
     
  15. XeCuTiOnX

    XeCuTiOnX Well-Known Member

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    816
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Location:
    NeW YoRk CiTy
    Thanks for the help everyone, I got the CS disc from my cousin and it works, I still don't know why it didn't before though...
     

Share This Page