Pc Games?

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by LostUchiha, Aug 10, 2008.

  1. LostUchiha

    LostUchiha Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Location:
    In your mom's room.
    What PC games out there use bots? At the moment I can't get counter-strike, yes I know it's dirt cheap. Any other games that use bots other than CS? I want a modern era game, but others are fine too.
     
  2. wahnoob

    wahnoob New Member

    Posts:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Battlefield 2
    Battlefield 2142
    Battlefield vietnam

    Many games have bots. I play with bots all the time. Cause I just suck and have bad connection xD
     
  3. wildsorrow

    wildsorrow Well-Known Member

    Age:
    34
    Posts:
    669
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Location:
    London
    I would say the best "bot game" is Counter-Strike. The Battlefield series just suck when it comes to bots.

    -
     
  4. LostUchiha

    LostUchiha Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Location:
    In your mom's room.
    I see. Any other games with bots? I have Battlefield. It's fun, but it does get boring after a while. Is there anything similar to Counter-Strike?
     
  5. Henri

    Henri Well-Known Member

    Age:
    35
    Posts:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Location:
    Netherlands-Gelderland-Wezep
    The UT franchise use bots and if the bot paths in maps are set up properly they can be quite a pain. And if it comes to bots than the BF series bites, and don't know where you come from wahnoob but tell your parents to get a proper conection you'll miss alot of fun in the great world of MP (thats multiplayer ^_^ )
     
  6. Niosis

    Niosis Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 17, 2004
    CS just had a price drop.

    5 bucks for 1.6 10 bucks for CS:S.

    Still can't afford it?
     
  7. LostUchiha

    LostUchiha Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Location:
    In your mom's room.
    Well I can't actually buy it myself. I don't drive yet and I'm too young to buy it in person. The older people don't really want me playing video games either.
     
  8. wahnoob

    wahnoob New Member

    Posts:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    If it's a modern game I really can't think of anything else.
    As for the battlefield series. You can use some mods to make the bots smarter I think.
    And Henri, it's not that I don't want to get better connection,it's because I don't have enough money. :P
    and...I live pretty far away from the US and Europe so pings are always high
     
  9. pianoman0723

    pianoman0723 Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    750
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Does the new UT have bots? If so, go for that.
     
  10. LostUchiha

    LostUchiha Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Location:
    In your mom's room.
    Same here man. I don't live anywhere near the US and Europe. It sucks never having a decent connection when playing online.
     
  11. ShoockProof

    ShoockProof Well-Known Member

    Age:
    33
    Posts:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Location:
    America
    Fighting games
    Counter strike
    team fortress 2
    solider front
    gunz
    combat arms
     
  12. KiTa

    KiTa Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    315
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    i play cod4 on the computer dont know what you mean by having a bot? like a hack? idk but cod4 on the computer has more people that can be in one game than the ps3 or 360 im pretty sure and it doesnt let you vote on levels so you get 50 people at killhouse and all it is total chaos lol
     
  13. ShoockProof

    ShoockProof Well-Known Member

    Age:
    33
    Posts:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Location:
    America
    Oh hacking is easy all you got to do dl dxwind
    get a cheatengine and open a good ct and attach it to the game
    instant hacking.
     
  14. harvesthunter07

    harvesthunter07 Member

    Posts:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    halo 2 vista is fun! The only problem ....VISTA

    But vista is getting better!

    XP was the same way when it came out! Remember that!
     
  15. praise

    praise Active Member

    Posts:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Mmm I heard Hello Kitty Online is a pretty good MMO.
     

Share This Page