Multiple Moniters

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by Sord, Aug 3, 2006.

  1. Sord

    Sord Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    700
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Its been a while since i last did it and i kinda forgot, so my question is how do you use multiple monitors on one pc?

    ty in advance
     
  2. FM Gus

    FM Gus Well-Known Member

    Age:
    35
    Posts:
    987
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2005
    Location:
    Scotland the Brave! Sunny Scotland! Home of the wo
    You SHOULD have a TV in/out at the back which I use as my second 'monitor' is my TV. You connect the two with whatever cable you use.

    If not them sorry I can't help.

    Gus
     
  3. TripleX

    TripleX Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,877
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    I always wanted to know this to, so helps me to. :D
     
  4. .//XeN-

    .//XeN- Well-Known Member

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    1,387
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2005
  5. FM Gus

    FM Gus Well-Known Member

    Age:
    35
    Posts:
    987
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2005
    Location:
    Scotland the Brave! Sunny Scotland! Home of the wo
    I play CSS on one screen with iTunes and MSN on the other, very handy. ;)
     
  6. LiFe is CrAzY

    LiFe is CrAzY Member

    Posts:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Thats a pretty useful website. I have a laptop so it was very easy for me, but I reccomend having two screens to anyone, because it allows you to do so many more things at the same time, and improve organization/efficiency.
     
  7. xlink

    xlink GR's Tech Enthusiast

    Posts:
    8,054
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    plug both monitors into the back of your GFX card(srightclick desktop>>proprties>>far tab - mess around in there...
     

Share This Page