Msn Wont Work....

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by Illusion, Nov 12, 2005.

  1. Illusion

    Illusion Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    2,227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Location:
    http://www.rdhclan.net
    Ok i try to sign on and it tells me it wont connect and than I try troubleshooter and this comes on

    [​IMG]

    it stops and key ports. Been 2 days. anyhelp? i even press repair but wont work.../
     
  2. XMasterX

    XMasterX Well-Known Member

    Age:
    36
    Posts:
    5,336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2005
    Location:
    Wisconsin, USA
    you dont have a port open or something... dont exactly know which one...
     
  3. Illusion

    Illusion Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    2,227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Location:
    http://www.rdhclan.net
    waT?????????????????
     
  4. dja

    dja Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Are you connected to a network?
    If so, does your router have a hardware firewall?
    What other firewalls are you using?

    Not completly sure but i think it uses

    Port 569 to access: gateway.moswest.msn.net

    Ports 6891-6900 enable File send,
    Port 6901 is for voice communications
    IN TCP 6891 - 6900
    IN TCP 1863
    IN UDP 1863
    IN UDP 5190
    IN UDP 6901
    IN TCP 6901

    dja
     
  5. XMasterX

    XMasterX Well-Known Member

    Age:
    36
    Posts:
    5,336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2005
    Location:
    Wisconsin, USA
    huh? that doesnt help me...
     
  6. dja

    dja Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    If he has key port problem, then doesn't that mean a needed port is closed.. If we know what firewalls he has, we can be more detailed in explaining how to open the port.

    dja
     
  7. XMasterX

    XMasterX Well-Known Member

    Age:
    36
    Posts:
    5,336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2005
    Location:
    Wisconsin, USA
    yea, tho h/we doesnt know what port msnm is trying to use...
     
  8. dja

    dja Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Looks like he's just trying to sign in to me. As far as i know, msn uses the same port / ports to sign in. I posted a few possible ports it could be.

    dja
     
  9. Illusion

    Illusion Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    2,227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Location:
    http://www.rdhclan.net
    this?? if so i turned the firewall off and it still didnt work


    [​IMG]
     
  10. dja

    dja Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Ok, so it's not windows firewall thats the problem. Has the current version of msn your using worked before now? Is this a recent problem? And are you connected to a router at all?

    dja
     
  11. XMasterX

    XMasterX Well-Known Member

    Age:
    36
    Posts:
    5,336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2005
    Location:
    Wisconsin, USA
    are you trying this on MSNM or trillian, as i see it in your taskbar?
     
  12. Illusion

    Illusion Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    2,227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Location:
    http://www.rdhclan.net
    i been using msn for years it never happened. it started like 2 days ago and i havent signed on! and my internet work fine and wat u mean connected to a router at all?
     
  13. Illusion

    Illusion Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    2,227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Location:
    http://www.rdhclan.net
    it wont work on both i use both.... i been using both for years and worked fine now it doesn
     
  14. XMasterX

    XMasterX Well-Known Member

    Age:
    36
    Posts:
    5,336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2005
    Location:
    Wisconsin, USA
    do you have dialup? DSL? cable?

    router- the thing that the phone line goes into..... then your cable connects into your network card...

    edit: edit, man...
     
  15. Gothic Surge

    Gothic Surge Well-Known Member

    Age:
    34
    Posts:
    3,357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Dude restart your computer ..and also make sure your time and date on your ocmputer is right that messed up my msn :/
     

Share This Page