Ip Address Help

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by VEXTA, May 3, 2005.

  1. VEXTA

    VEXTA Well-Known Member

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2004
    Location:
    Sunbury
    right heres what i have got:
    [​IMG]

    can anyone help me ?

    i need both computers to get on the internet with the same ip address.
     
  2. blunt

    blunt Well-Known Member

    Age:
    33
    Posts:
    279
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Location:
    Sunny Scotland
    is your wireless encripted? 'cause if it is then you need to have the right access key to allow you to use the network.
     
  3. VEXTA

    VEXTA Well-Known Member

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2004
    Location:
    Sunbury
    how do i find out ?
     
  4. blunt

    blunt Well-Known Member

    Age:
    33
    Posts:
    279
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Location:
    Sunny Scotland
    when you try to connect to the network on the mac does it ask for a key, or does it even connect to the wireless network?
     
  5. Michael

    Michael Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    4,060
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Location:
    England
    you cant have 2 computers running on 1 IP address. They need seperate IP's. The only way to get both of them connected to the internet using the same IP externally is to buy a router and hook both of the to it. It will look like both computers have 1 IP to the outside world but internally they will have seperate ones.
     
  6. VEXTA

    VEXTA Well-Known Member

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2004
    Location:
    Sunbury
    seet ill try that thanks. but the airport has only 1 usb 1 eathernet and 1 wan port

    to hook the pc up i need 1 usb but the usb on the airport is occupied with the printer :S

    ill have a word with my servise provider and ill let someone know about the credz...
     
  7. DaZZ

    DaZZ Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    651
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Had the same problem with the same wireless adapter. i bought a bt adapter and it works fine
     
  8. Joe

    Joe Well-Known Member

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    1,837
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    Location:
    Fort Wayne
    you have only 1 USB port? that sucks... just get a USB thing where you plug it into your USB port and then you have 4, that's what i did
     
  9. [+]Specialized

    [+]Specialized Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2005
    Just buy a router... And HydrogeN, I have 2 computers on the same ip address...
     
  10. VEXTA

    VEXTA Well-Known Member

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2004
    Location:
    Sunbury
    bt telecom ?

    right im switching to 2mb broadband :D

    got 600k atm <_<
     
  11. DistantUK

    DistantUK Senior Member

    Age:
    34
    Posts:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Location:
    England, UK
    you need at least 1mb no with all this heavily layered website, i started off with 512k, and worked my way up.
     
  12. Semag

    Semag Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    739
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    How'd you get two computers with the same IP?
     

Share This Page