How Do You Install New Fonts In Vista

Discussion in 'Spam Heaven' started by Domerockd, Mar 21, 2007.

  1. Domerockd

    Domerockd Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2007
    Its pissing me the hell off. Any1 know?
     
  2. x0r

    x0r Well-Known Member

    Age:
    33
    Posts:
    1,349
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Location:
    tha down town under
    Try copying the fonts first to you local hard drive that vista is installed on (C: by default.) Then drag and drop them into your "C:\Windows\Fonts" Folder.
     
  3. TheNegoTiaTor

    TheNegoTiaTor Member

    Posts:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Vista will probably do 3 or 4 virus and spyware checks before you can =P
     
  4. Domerockd

    Domerockd Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2007
    yea pretty much. vista has turned me against microsoft and am getting a mac asap (lol). The font thing didnt work. After i extraceted them to the font folder it didnt show that it was in there. On xp it had a folder for each letter of the alphabet. I officially hate microsoft :)
     
  5. Dark_Elite

    Dark_Elite Senior Member

    Posts:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    I've installed some fonts in Vista Home Premium perfectly fine, just copied them to the fonts folder...


    EDIT: You do need admin rights, so UAC will be like j00 suck give me t3h access.
     

Share This Page