Gahhhh Borders!11!

Discussion in 'GR Classic Archive' started by pyro120, Jul 14, 2006.

  1. pyro120

    pyro120 Member

    Posts:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2006
    how do you make borders or your sigs using photoshop?
     
  2. Red Alert

    Red Alert Senior Member

    Posts:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    make a new layer then select all edit /stroke
     
  3. Royal

    Royal Well-Known Member

    Age:
    36
    Posts:
    778
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2006
    new layer

    select>all>select>modify>border>(# of pixels up to you, but 1 is the most common)>edit>fill>(color,pattern,w/e)>ctrl+d
     
  4. zabiMARU.

    zabiMARU. Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,903
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    That way makes it semi-blurry.

    Just do:

    New Layer > Edit > Apply Image (Normal settings)

    Ctrl + A > Edit > Stroke > 1 px black (normally).
     
  5. Chakka

    Chakka Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    2,134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Location:
    The closet...I think I'm stuck...
    yup, or if you want to make borders with multiple edges, do something like:

    New Layer > Edit > Apply Image

    Ctrl + A > Edit > Stroke > 4 px black (click OK)

    Ctrl + A > Edit > Stroke > 3 px white (click OK)

    Ctrl + A > Edit > Stroke > 1 px black (click OK)

    so you have three borders on top of each other, all on the same layer, then set to something like overlay or softlight :)
     

Share This Page