CS Vs. CS2

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by Rimfire, Aug 13, 2005.

  1. BLu1

    BLu1 Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2005
    there are NO problems with cs2, your comp just sucks ass
     
  2. Rimfire

    Rimfire Well-Known Member

    Age:
    33
    Posts:
    1,395
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    I don't ant to know how big it is as say a .zip file. Go onto "Add/Remove" programs in your Control Panel and it will say how much disk space CS2 is taking up. Thats the size I want to know so I can compare.
     
  3. Fussy

    Fussy Guest

    meh I prefear CS, after what I've heard there is no real big differents..
     
  4. dja

    dja Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    CS2 :wub:

    dja
     
  5. Todesstoss

    Todesstoss Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2005
    cs2 is better but i prefer cs :)
     
  6. Update

    Update Well-Known Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    455
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2005
    Location:
    Quebec, Canada
    I have all PS... 7.0 , CS and CS2

    and I like both. but THERE'S NO DIFFERENCES!! you can do whatever you want with both....

    so..
     
  7. OWNAGE TIME

    OWNAGE TIME Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    309
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2005
    I have CS2 there really isn't a big difference for sig makers except some new filters other than that they are the same and CS2 isn't unstable.
     
  8. mezoni

    mezoni Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    i have ps 7 CS and CS2 and well i just use cs2 because

    1.it works fine on my comp no lagging at all
    2.never have to worry about seeing if a brush set can be used on your PS
    3.well i don't see the point in downgrading so i stick with CS2 because it's great :D


    thats why i prefer CS2 :D
     
  9. JamesLumb

    JamesLumb Member

    Posts:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 20, 2005
    CS2 in my opinion is much better.
     
  10. Born2killz

    Born2killz Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    407
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2005
    yup im going with cs2 cause i guess it lags on some peoples computers but not on mine which is fine for me
     
  11. BLu1

    BLu1 Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2005
    wrong, there are new filters which are geared towards photo enhancment and correction.

    Did i mention the bridge?

    anyway, the new stuff can be found here
    http://www.adobe.com/products/photoshop/newfeatures.html
     
  12. .Darknight

    .Darknight Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    906
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Location:
    USA
    CS2 costs a bundle more and requires a much better computer than CS, I would personally go with CS... but i have PS 7 :P
     
  13. Richyzapper

    Richyzapper Well-Known Member

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    1,107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2005
    Location:
    Uk/Britain/Wirral
    Hmmm.. I'd jkust Stick with Cs.... CAn't be bothered to get CS2 =P + not really a reason to get it..
     
  14. BLu1

    BLu1 Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2005
    Oh and CS2 loads faster
     
  15. mohib2

    mohib2 Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,002
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    obviously CS2>CS what kind of stupid question is this ?
     

Share This Page