Cpu Screen Recording Program?

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by bheyduk, Feb 18, 2006.

  1. bheyduk

    bheyduk Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    can anyone name a good program that you can record your computer screen without it being laggy...i have a program but i dont know how to make it not lag and run smothly...when i view it after, my mouse is like flying all over the place...i want it to make video tutorials
     
  2. Vintage

    Vintage Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2005
    Location:
    Michigan
    Did you try FRAPS?
     
  3. bheyduk

    bheyduk Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    im downloading now ill tell you how it goes
     
  4. Vintage

    Vintage Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2005
    Location:
    Michigan
    Should work good.


    cause i use it while playing CS and its all good
     
  5. bheyduk

    bheyduk Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    i dont have direct x 9.0 so thats probably why it lags for me...i just thought about it

    trash> my gfx card
     
  6. Vintage

    Vintage Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2005
    Location:
    Michigan
    Same... Stock 64mb nvidia... how bout you?
     
  7. bheyduk

    bheyduk Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    im not sure but its bad...i couldnt even play cs source it was soo laggy ;(
     
  8. Blooper008

    Blooper008 Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,535
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    I use fraps, my videocard is kinda old so it lags sometimes, I'm using it for CoD1 now, I get 60FPS avarage, the first 5min it lags abit but after that it works good.
     
  9. likepeas

    likepeas Senior Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    418
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    the bad thing about FRAPS recording is short and u need to buy the Original Version ....
     
  10. Ruler46

    Ruler46 Well-Known Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    583
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2005
    Fraps can only record in a game cant it?

    if u want out of game try Camtasia, ya get a 30 day free trial
     
  11. ToothpicK``

    ToothpicK`` Well-Known Member

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2005
    Location:
    England - Fareham
    yea, fraps for games, camtasia for anything else.

    tho on some games (like cs) you can record a demo in the console and then turn that into a movie via the console aswell, but it all takes time. xD
     

Share This Page