Choose The Best Parts

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by DiabloDj1, Nov 24, 2005.

  1. DiabloDj1

    DiabloDj1 Well-Known Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    5,610
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Location:
    USA/RI
  2. .DeFuZioN

    .DeFuZioN Well-Known Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    2,260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2005
    Location:
    Australia
    CANCEL your order on the psu. YOU WASTED MONEY. THose are horrible 12v rails. The antec is cheaper and its a damn lot better. The fortron was was better.
     
  3. DiabloDj1

    DiabloDj1 Well-Known Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    5,610
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Location:
    USA/RI
    Its too late now :( ...wtf!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  4. Namrac

    Namrac Well-Known Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    1,738
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    That sucks.



    Letters and junk.
     
  5. DiabloDj1

    DiabloDj1 Well-Known Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    5,610
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Location:
    USA/RI
    Is it possible to send it back for a full refund? :(

    if not what the heck am i gonna do now..
    where could i sell it?

    Well there goes my christmas...
     
  6. Namrac

    Namrac Well-Known Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    1,738
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    Where did you order from? I'm to lazy to look back. I believe TD lets you refund/exchange if you ordered the wrong thing. They're letting me do it with my RAM. Hopefully.
     
  7. DiabloDj1

    DiabloDj1 Well-Known Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    5,610
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Location:
    USA/RI
    Newegg.com

    ..........................,
     
  8. Namrac

    Namrac Well-Known Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    1,738
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    They might, I dunno, never ordered from newegg before.
     
  9. DiabloDj1

    DiabloDj1 Well-Known Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    5,610
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Location:
    USA/RI
    The Fortron one seems good, but it’s only 450 watts. Are you sure that’s enough?
    One alternative is always this:
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?...N82E16817148008

    It has high ratings, and is a top seller. I personally think it’s better than the Fortron from what I can tell.

    Other Alternatives:
    Rosewill RP550S-2MK
    Raidmax RX-530

    They seem about the same as the Fortron, about same 12V rails, but with more watts. Plus the Fortron got good ratings but for bad systems. At least compared to mine...

    ::EDIT::
    Ok I just called New egg, was on hold for about 15 minutes for a 2 minute call, but once I receive the item I will issue an RMA to give it back for full price. Then I can get a rush delivery for my new processor hopefully.


    I used spell check on this to hopefully make it more clear XD
     
  10. .DeFuZioN

    .DeFuZioN Well-Known Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    2,260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2005
    Location:
    Australia
    Its not about the wattages. Its about the amps.

    If you want a good psu get the Fortron or this Antec Smart Power - http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?...N82E16817103936

    Yes they are only 450watts but watts only matter if you have a DFI board. Most pcs use max 250watts but its the amps they use.
     
  11. DiabloDj1

    DiabloDj1 Well-Known Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    5,610
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Location:
    USA/RI
    Yea but the fortron still doesnt have as many amps as those other two I showed you, or they are about the same,s o which one of thsoe two is second best to fortron?

    EDIT: Also, I know wattage doesnt matter but by someone else from another forum said at least about 500 watts for my system anyway... so just checkin :P


    wait..I'm gonna need a NIC card wont I? Or does that come with my Mobo..if not I can probly just use my old one :D
     
  12. Namrac

    Namrac Well-Known Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    1,738
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    Most nowadays come built in... if not rip it out of an old one. And if you've got wireless, you can get a wireless PCI card for like $40 at Best Buy.
     
  13. XPlayStationX

    XPlayStationX Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    seriousely now why dont u want the puma
     
  14. DiabloDj1

    DiabloDj1 Well-Known Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    5,610
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Location:
    USA/RI
    ITS NOT IN STOCK!!!
     
  15. XPlayStationX

    XPlayStationX Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    allright then get antec 550W
     

Share This Page