C4d Color Change And Smudge Questions

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Skoll, Jan 26, 2009.

  1. Skoll

    Skoll Senior Member

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    630
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    These are easy questions to answer but i don't seem to understand.


    1. How do you change the color of the C4D your working with if you like the style but the color is off it's probly something to do wth granite mapping but i cant seem to figure it out.

    2. I have seen alot of tut's where they explain smudging witch i get but i cant seem to find the brushes they use that they customize to get the smudge they use. Are they using all different ones or is their a typical smudge brush used? if so can someone sent me a link that i can download one that would be great.
     
  2. Sock

    Sock Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,427
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2005
    1. You can use ctrl+u to adjust the colours, and ctrl+b as well. There are a number of different techniques to changing colours. Adjustment layers are also very effective in manipulating your colours. You can find those at the bottom of your layer pallette, it should be a little white and black circle. This all is provided you're using a newer version of photoshop. What version do you have?

    2. In the tutorials I think they're usually just using a regular round brush, but you'll have to give us some examples if you want help there.
     
  3. Skoll

    Skoll Senior Member

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    630
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Location:
    Massachusetts
  4. .//XeN-

    .//XeN- Well-Known Member

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    1,387
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2005
    "load the 23px chalk brush"
     
  5. Skoll

    Skoll Senior Member

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    630
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    does that come with the photoshop or do you have to download it?

    I dont see a chalk brush set in my brushes.
     
  6. Abet

    Abet Senior Member

    Posts:
    4,338
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    that comes with photoshop, you will need to load it. Chalk is usually there and there is a brush folder in presets when you install Photoshop, if it is not loaded then you will have to load it.
     
  7. Skoll

    Skoll Senior Member

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    630
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    the brush folders name is chalk?

    i feel really slow and dumb for getting confused on this.

    i have my downloaded brushes and ones like

    basic crushes
    natural brushes
    wet media brushes
    deep shadow brushes ect.
    i dont see one with chalk in the name.
     
  8. Tuckmo

    Tuckmo Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    [​IMG]

    the names of the brushes come from leaving ur mouse over them for a bit.
     
  9. daedlus

    daedlus Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    517
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Location:
    1x324-44-55
    check the download section ...theres tuts and smudge settings
     

Share This Page