Ahhhhhhhhhhh Nooooo!

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by Ginge., Jan 31, 2007.

  1. Ginge.

    Ginge. Well-Known Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    1,941
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2006
    Location:
    Swindon!
    I need soem urgent.. CS2 wont work with out on this new machine.. i dont have money.. AH FUX!




    im on 256 atm.. min is 300 orso.. anyone have a spare 256 they wouldntm ind giving off pm pls =]




    also in need of a GFx Card too .. currently a nvidia Geforce4.. pm once againe.. lub u all!
     
  2. Trax

    Trax Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    No such luck dude. Who's gonna pay the shipping cost?
     
  3. xlink

    xlink GR's Tech Enthusiast

    Posts:
    8,054
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    just use cs.

    problem solved...
     
  4. [.Xero.]

    [.Xero.] Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    PC-**00?
     
  5. Ginge.

    Ginge. Well-Known Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    1,941
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2006
    Location:
    Swindon!
    PC-**00? ... Wha?
    id pay shipping.
     
  6. Coolguy

    Coolguy Well-Known Member

    Age:
    113
    Posts:
    1,997
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2005
    Location:
    New York City
    i have 1x128 pc 133 and a 1x128 pc 100
     
  7. Ginge.

    Ginge. Well-Known Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    1,941
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2006
    Location:
    Swindon!
    i dont know hwat i need!
     
  8. Pinocchio

    Pinocchio Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,793
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Location:
    Location Location
    how do you expect us to know?
    do what chris said..
     
  9. -=DaRKSTaR=-

    -=DaRKSTaR=- Senior Member

    Age:
    35
    Posts:
    3,949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2005
    Location:
    England, UK
    meh

    Ive said it countless times

    DONT USE CS2 IF YOU HAVENT GOT ATLESAST 512 :D

    Use CS

    DarkStar
     
  10. Ginge.

    Ginge. Well-Known Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    1,941
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2006
    Location:
    Swindon!
    CS sux, i dont liek the lay out.. who is chris?!



    i know i needm ore RAm, DDR - SDRAM .. but it dunno how to find the pc-**!?
     
  11. -=DaRKSTaR=-

    -=DaRKSTaR=- Senior Member

    Age:
    35
    Posts:
    3,949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2005
    Location:
    England, UK
    CS and CS2 layouts are virtually the same ...

    Go download everest probably tells you

    Chris is xelink

    DarkStar
     
  12. [.BC.] Intelevend

    [.BC.] Intelevend Well-Known Member

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    1,197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2005
    Location:
    North Carolina
    I dont think anyone is just gonna give you free ram.
     
  13. Ginge.

    Ginge. Well-Known Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    1,941
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2006
    Location:
    Swindon!
    ok, i use the whole of cs . any differnces in oither software?
     
  14. xlink

    xlink GR's Tech Enthusiast

    Posts:
    8,054
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    the largest diference is that CS2 is optimized to be more agressive with memory caching. You don't have enough RAM for this to help so just stick with CS.

    I have 2GB(2048mb) and I'm still using CS. CS2 didn't seem any faster and the feature set added to it was nothing.

    heck even 7 isn't that bad, I used it when I was dual-booting linux and CS woudln't work under linux.
     
  15. Ginge.

    Ginge. Well-Known Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    1,941
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2006
    Location:
    Swindon!
    Ok... how much is it these days. i bought my CS2 <3
     

Share This Page