3d Max Vs. Cinema 4d

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by buchvecny, May 2, 2005.

  1. buchvecny

    buchvecny Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Im playing with idea to learn something with 3D program. Can u tell me which is better and which is simplier:?
     
  2. blunt

    blunt Well-Known Member

    Age:
    33
    Posts:
    279
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Location:
    Sunny Scotland
    C4d for me mate, but that may only be cause i was taught the basics by and expert (though i've never gotten into using it, i can do some stuff on it, whereas with 3ds max i can do FA :P)
     
  3. Fate

    Fate Well-Known Member

    Age:
    28
    Posts:
    5,655
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    Cinema 4d for me, i havent used it for modelling or anything tho...just for doin renders...
     
  4. .Fatality

    .Fatality Well-Known Member

    Age:
    35
    Posts:
    1,905
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    C4D. Seems easier to me to remember some simple things and creating renders isn't too hard.
     
  5. Sociapath

    Sociapath Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2005
    I use 3D max, but never make renders....but i dont find 3D max hard...

    Just download a trial version and check out for urself
     
  6. DaZZ

    DaZZ Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    651
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    I own them both and there both great
     
  7. [+]Specialized

    [+]Specialized Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2005
    C4d is the easier to use, but 3DS MAX is way better... you can buy kickass plugins for it. You know the awesome fire effects and 3d models they use in movies, this can be done with 3ds max
     
  8. .:Viral:.

    .:Viral:. Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    526
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2005
    Do 3ds max 6 plugins work with 3ds max 7?
     
  9. DaZZ

    DaZZ Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    651
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    You can buy lots of plug ins for c4d aswell. and yes 3d 6 plugins do work on 7
     
  10. fuse

    fuse Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    3,486
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Location:
    Southern Cal
    3D Max is better, but C4D is simple. :/
     
  11. Flame X

    Flame X Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2004
    Location:
    London, UK
    3ds max is teh ----
     
  12. punkypine

    punkypine Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    i use 3d max and its pretty easy to do abstract stuff, but to make some of that more amazing stuff you see, its very tough, but i'm guessing its the same with c4d.
    and the good thing about both is that alot of tutorials are available and alot of people use them so you can get help easily.
     
  13. _HêC_

    _HêC_ Member

    Posts:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    3d max seems a bit more complicated i ried it and couldnt use it lol >< all i could do is a cube XD
     
  14. RanXston

    RanXston Well-Known Member

    Age:
    34
    Posts:
    350
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Location:
    Montreal, Québec, Canada
    c4d is better, 3dsmax is crap unless you get the plugins you got to pay to get
     
  15. VEXTA

    VEXTA Well-Known Member

    Age:
    32
    Posts:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2004
    Location:
    Sunbury
    c4d all da way :D
     

Share This Page