3 custom images (joker, spiderman, terminator)

Discussion in 'Large Artwork' started by nickpwned, May 17, 2010.

1. nickpwned

nickpwned Well-Known Member

ok so umm comment and rate these pics... what can i improve? whats good?
    THX!
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. magemastuh

magemastuh Active Member

well i'm not too good at photoshop but i know that in these three pictures the colors don't compliment each other and don't blend like they should. the first picture i think is the best of the three, because the render goes well (-ish) with the background. the text is horrid, I'd suggest not to use text at all unless you really know how. The second one...i see could render and a *lot* of red and took me a while to recognize the joker. You don't want to mess up the focal (or the focus of the graphic) so that the viewer would have to stare at it for a little to see what it is. and that red is way too harsh and bright to be used in much of any graphic. The third one I can see you tried to blend the render with the background (or at least, i think i see..) Use a city stock image for the background and put some gausian blur on it or something for depth, thatd be a good background.

In short, look up some tutorials. Photoshop is hard to use at first, so you actually need to learn from other sources, can't exactly figure out things yourself. It's like learning a language i guess lol. It's a good start though, mine was a white background and some brushes which i thought looked cool. i called it abstract.

3. nickpwned

thx.... these are my first images ive actually tried hard but as you can see they fail..... I'll try to do better next time..... I used paint.net (pretty much photoshop)..... I like paint.net because it's free i dont wanna pay for photoshop..... its prettymuch the same though... I messed up on the joker one because of the blood red.... I wanted to kind of put some more stuff on it but didnt know what so I put that...

4. Kay87