This might look familiar to my Liquidish but its worth tryimg...reps are always apriciated. This tutorial wil show you one way to create a techy background using mostly filters. First you need to create a new document in any size, I used 350px by 150px with a resolution of 100. Now switch the foreground color to white and make some random scribbles. It should look something like this: Now go to Filter>Blur>Radial Blur Use these settings: Amount = 100 Method = Zoom Quality = Best It should look like this: Next go to Filter>Pixelate>Mosaic. In this case I used a cell size of 8px. It should look like this: Next go to Filter>Stylize>Emboss. I used the following settings: Angle: 130 Height: 4px Amount: 200% It should resemble this: Now go to Filter>Stylize>Find Edges There are no settings for this, so it should come out looking similar to this: Now go to Filter>Stylize>Glowing Edges. I used the following settings: Edge Width = 1 Edge brightness = 5 Smoothness = 1 It should look something like so: Now you just need to add some color. Press ctrl+u and adjust it to your liking. Make sure you check the "colorize" box. I used the following settings: Hue: 210 Saturation: 65 Lightness: 0 Mine looks like this: At that point it is finished if you like it as is. I added an extra effect to mine. Go to Filter>Blur>Gaussian Blur. Set it anywhere between 1 and 3, I used 2. Next go to Edit>Fade Gaussian Blur and set the blending to any of the options given for different effects. I used lighten and it looks like this: Have fun with it.. -Lord Nikon a.ka Trunks