Blending Tutorial 01. Lets start with making a new document of the size 400x120. With background White. Then press D for default colours. Or (for this tutorial smart) select the Pipet and select 2 colours from the render you going to use. 02. Go to Filer>Render>Clouds. Keep pressing ctrl + F for the result you want. One tip, make sure the black and the white are spread even. 03. Now use some grunge brushes and be creative. Then select the render you want copy and paste it. Go to Edit>Transform>Scale to change it to the correct size for the sig (Hold down ctrl+ Shift+ Alt for good transformation 04. Now for the tough part of this tutorial. Now select the lasso tool or the Rectangular Marquee tool and select a part of the sig (Shown Below use of lasso tool). Now click with your right mouse and select Feather. Select a pixel size between 25- 100. I used 100 cause of the large picture. Next hit Delete, you will see your render fade in the background. It’s wise to just look which size of the feather is best for your render. Below my result. 05. Now make a new layer. Press ctrl+ a or go to select> all. Now go to Edit> Stroke and use the settings shown below. Below that the result. 06. Now add some text and go crazy with Blending options. Soon I will make a tutorial about Grunge Text, but for now just add some of your own known effects. Below is my final result.
Good Tutorial althou i already know this .. i will sure help the newbies but one thing i like in this tutorial is your windows skin ... could you tell me what skin youre using .. thankx
ty guys you can download it at www.wincustomize.org or net forgot called Colony and this is just a easy way to blend boy you can get a nice effect with it if ya know what ya are doing
Hey how do I install the Colony thing, I have it downloaded just dunno how to install.. *EDIT* Nevermind I got it *EDIT*
nice tut..but it also would work with layermasks (i'm not really sure if it is called so..in german it is "Ebenenmaske")