Ok I see this all the time. A person in his shop or something will take the first so many posts. However, when I am trying to do that it just merges my post. How do I do that so I can have the next posts for future use if I need them?
Auto Merged Posts is on a timer. I'm not sure how long before you can double post. I don't think there is a way around it.
Just find a friend with the ability to delete their own posts, make them post then you make yours, then they delete theirs and there isn't any merging, easy peasy. ^^