Photoshop Problem. Please Help

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by jesse_boi89, Apr 18, 2005.

  1. jesse_boi89

    jesse_boi89 Well-Known Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    3,149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Well...Ive had photoshop for a LONG time..And the keyboard shortcuts never worked..I got around it till now...But i wanna fix it cause it be easier to use lol. Like do cut sumthin out i have to go to edit, cut. I can't just hit delete..

    Do any of u know how i can fix this? Its been bugging me for the longest time lol.

    Jesse
     
  2. Pixelated

    Pixelated Well-Known Member

    Age:
    25
    Posts:
    804
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2005
    Location:
    canada
    try re installing it,and do you use cs? i heard from sonewhere,i forget where but someone said they got rid of keyboard shoartcuts on it,cant be true though...
     
  3. jesse_boi89

    jesse_boi89 Well-Known Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    3,149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    I use CS, and i have tryed reinstalling it several times ;( No worky :(

    Jesse
     
  4. Michael

    Michael Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    4,065
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Location:
    England
    when you re-installed did you delete all the registry keys for photoshop? Cause if you didnt it remembers your settings and if they were disabled before they will be when you re-install.

    Note: if you dont understand the registry, DO NOT ATTEMPT.
     
  5. jesse_boi89

    jesse_boi89 Well-Known Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    3,149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Ya, i did that. Didn't work though >_<

    Jesse
     
  6. antonio97b

    antonio97b Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Ive had this problem...

    Are you running a legit copy?
     
  7. jesse_boi89

    jesse_boi89 Well-Known Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    3,149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Lolz. No. Its cracked XD

    I didn't have 700 bucks to buy it lol

    Jesse
     
  8. Ultra Maniac

    Ultra Maniac Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Maybe look through your Prefences and you will find something. I did that when my Imageready messed up, and it worked eventually.
     
  9. antonio97b

    antonio97b Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Cracked eh? Yeah Ive had that problem. If its a burned copy and you used some sort of file to crack the activation that was in a diffrent language. That paticular crack removes the shortcuts. Use a diffrent crack file I used this one called Paradox. I dont know if you can google it because I found it on chance. Let me know if this helps.



    *www.gamerenders.com does not support or condone illegal software.
     
  10. jesse_boi89

    jesse_boi89 Well-Known Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    3,149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Ya...Mine was the full version in english. I used the paradox crack to get serial and stuff..And ive scoured the settings lolz.

    Jesse
     
  11. jay661

    jay661 Active Member

    Posts:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2005
    I have a downloaded version of photoshop cs 8 and havent had any problems, i have to place a crack in the install folder then install, then replace something with a crack in program files

    ...and tbh i dont think we are allowe dto talk about illegal ----e here guys
     
  12. antonio97b

    antonio97b Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    its still not working jesse?
     
  13. jesse_boi89

    jesse_boi89 Well-Known Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    3,149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    No, stupid thing. *stabs it with a spoon*

    I'm almost tempted to steal it from the school XD..But if i can fix it here..It would be cool.

    Jesse
     
  14. Ultra Maniac

    Ultra Maniac Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Hmm... Is the Photoshop you have real? I mean like the real disk from your friend or something?
     
  15. jay661

    jay661 Active Member

    Posts:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2005
    dude there maybe an easier way, add me to msn, then i will give you torrent to download the same one as me :) or else if you familiar with ftp, give u ftp access yto my ps, then you got the same as me

    Then if its still fecked, your comps shagged lol

    jay661uk@gmail.com
     

Share This Page