Norton Blocked Fifox :(

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by UV Soaking Wet, Jul 24, 2005.

  1. UV Soaking Wet

    UV Soaking Wet Well-Known Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    750
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    it blocked it.. i don't get the opoup to allow or block it's access and i am outta ideas.. anyone know how i can unblock it? whoever solves the prob gets 100creds
     
  2. gmatharu12

    gmatharu12 Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2005
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    goto ur norton's configuration and Unblock it under Program/Application Control
     
  3. UV Soaking Wet

    UV Soaking Wet Well-Known Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    750
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    where is the configuration?
     
  4. gmatharu12

    gmatharu12 Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2005
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    look in the system tray
    u should see a icon of the earth.
     
  5. UV Soaking Wet

    UV Soaking Wet Well-Known Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    750
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    nnoo.. i have norton 2005 fresh install as of yesterday.
     
  6. gmatharu12

    gmatharu12 Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2005
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    look in your control panel.. you should see the Configuration tool for it there.

    OR

    open it from your Start Menu >> programs... then you should be able to configure it from there.

    EDIT: o yea.. also make sure.. now that your using a new firewall.. to rid of your old firewall / turn of the windows firewall.
     
  7. Kiyoshi Yukio

    Kiyoshi Yukio Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    360
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2005
    ASk the company!
     
  8. UV Soaking Wet

    UV Soaking Wet Well-Known Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    750
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    nope man^^ got it in classic veiw and stuff and nothing.. there's no configuration folder/file anywhere.
     
  9. gmatharu12

    gmatharu12 Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2005
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    interesting.. it should (if not hidden) be in your Tasktray too.
    Can't you open it from your startmenu ??

    You could do that...

    I think they'll they you to read the readme/help files for a start. << Do that.
     
  10. elusive

    elusive Well-Known Member

    Age:
    27
    Posts:
    3,092
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    options script unblock script
     
  11. UV Soaking Wet

    UV Soaking Wet Well-Known Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    750
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    ok well i guess it just blocked it from accessing the internet.. not accessing the prog..
     
  12. s2 ReMiX gB

    s2 ReMiX gB Member

    Posts:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2005
    that sucks bro, fifox.. ooo
     
  13. gmatharu12

    gmatharu12 Well-Known Member

    Posts:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2005
    Location:
    United Kingdom
  14. UV Soaking Wet

    UV Soaking Wet Well-Known Member

    Age:
    29
    Posts:
    750
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    ^_^ ^_^ ^_^ ^_^ ^_^ ^_^ IT WORKED!!! lol i am so glad it did.
     
  15. elusive

    elusive Well-Known Member

    Age:
    27
    Posts:
    3,092
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    so u going to sell credz ??
     

Share This Page