Go Back   GameRenders Forums > Community > General Discussion

General Discussion Chat about any topic you can think about. Discussion topics only!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-31-2005, 12:08 AM   #1
TripleX
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,879
Credits: 1,250
Savings: 0
Default

Can't you have multiple profiles on it?
If so how?
__________________
TripleX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2005, 02:16 AM   #2
jesse_boi89
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Age: 25
Posts: 3,149
Credits: 200
Savings: 0
Default

Hey,

This is easy. Just follow these steps:

First, click on your existing firefox desktop icon and create a second desktop icon from it and name it "Profile Manager."

Then, open that icon and click on "properties>Shortcut tab>"Target" field. In the target field, make the path read like this: "C:\Program Files\firefox\firefox.exe" -p (So long, of course, that you have saved it to your C drive. Really, just add the -p to the end of whatever is in the target box.)

It's the p switch that brings up the profile manager. Now click Apply>OK>launch Firefox>follow Profile Manager prompts.

Now, this is very important: Make sure that firefox is not running in the task manager, sometimes, the first time, it does not shut down completely. (which is part of the problem that forced you to create a new profile.) What I had to do was to close it using the task manager to make sure it was completely closed, the very first time I tried this.

Anytime you click on that desktop icon, with all FF browsers closed, you will get a profile manager dialog box. You should get a box showing the existing profiles and some options to modify them.

Using this profile manager should allow you to get back to your default browser.

I hope this helps.

Jesse
jesse_boi89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2005, 04:16 PM   #3
acidburn0520
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 51
Credits: 1,830
Savings: 0
Send a message via AIM to acidburn0520
Default

Oh...so that's how you do it. I didn't think Firefox supported Multiple Profiles...hmm...
__________________




Socom City
Looking for Graphix Designers...PM/AIM me if you're interested...

-------------------
Battle Stats:
-------------------

Won: 2
Lost: 1
acidburn0520 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2005, 04:19 PM   #4
morphs
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Age: 27
Posts: 1,017
Credits: 200
Savings: 0
Send a message via AIM to morphs
Default

I was wondering on how to do that as well. Thanks for the help.
__________________
morphs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
.fire^ One X Signatures 4 09-04-2008 04:37 AM
On Fire Sc0pe-TT Signatures 2 01-10-2008 09:56 AM
Fire Fox Problem FTWrath Gaming 8 03-25-2007 11:57 PM
Fire Fox Problem thraxed Gaming 3 06-19-2006 11:57 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:21 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBCredits II Deluxe - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.