Go Back   GameRenders Forums > Community > General Discussion

General Discussion Chat about any topic you can think about. Discussion topics only!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-05-2004, 09:21 PM   #1
Psyion
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 22
Credits: 1,830
Savings: 0
Default

Just wondering what everyone is using i use Paint shop pro i have tryed photoshop but i find paint shop pro makes it alot faster to do the same tasks and i like the way the work space is set out. after you vote maybe you could post some reasons why you use that one over others. Or if you use ones not in the list post what they are.
Psyion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2004, 09:26 PM   #2
Reminisce
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 977
Credits: 1,830
Savings: 0
Default

i use ps because, psp has less options.
Reminisce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2004, 09:39 PM   #3
Psyion
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 22
Credits: 1,830
Savings: 0
Default

what do you mean by option ? it can anything ps can but you just do it differently.
Psyion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2004, 09:52 PM   #4
Evolution
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 243
Credits: 1,830
Savings: 0
Default

I use PS for the same reason as Azn girl.

__________________

Evolution is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2004, 05:09 AM   #5
Boldy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

i Use PS, find it easier to use than PSP and fireworks.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2004, 05:34 AM   #6
daprisoner
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,148
Credits: 1,830
Savings: 0
Default

almost everyone uses photoshop
__________________

my newest sig


thanx sly
daprisoner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2004, 09:40 AM   #7
.toxic.
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Alaska
Age: 24
Posts: 1,323
Credits: 2,529
Savings: 0
Default

i use Photoshop and C4D (still downloading)
__________________
.toxic. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2004, 10:39 AM   #8
cowmisfit
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 152
Credits: 1,830
Savings: 0
Send a message via AIM to cowmisfit
Default

I use Photoshop 7.0 for the graphics. Fireworks to make animation (like flash you've seen on some of my sigs) and to slice up web templates i've made and such, Flash to well do flash lol, Dreamweaver to code, 3D's MAX 6 for 3d rendering
__________________

Signiture Battle Record: 4 Wins - 3 Loss
I see a new feature was added whilst i was gone, can someone update my stats
cowmisfit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2004, 10:44 AM   #9
+Corrupt+
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Scotland
Posts: 564
Credits: 1,830
Savings: 0
Default

ive got the whole macromedia studio thing and have no idea how to use any ae um


any1 wanna make some TuTs lmfao
__________________




"I will bring not peace, BUT A SWORD!!
+Corrupt+ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2004, 10:52 AM   #10
cowmisfit
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 152
Credits: 1,830
Savings: 0
Send a message via AIM to cowmisfit
Default

Originally posted by $hotdown!!@Aug 6 2004, 02:44 PM
ive got the whole macromedia studio thing and have no idea how to use any ae um


any1 wanna make some TuTs lmfao
I will Im can use all of them pretty good except free hand i don't get it at all.
__________________

Signiture Battle Record: 4 Wins - 3 Loss
I see a new feature was added whilst i was gone, can someone update my stats
cowmisfit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2004, 10:57 AM   #11
Boldy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Originally posted by $hotdown!!@Aug 6 2004, 03:44 PM
ive got the whole macromedia studio thing and have no idea how to use any ae um


any1 wanna make some TuTs lmfao
me too, i need to know flash mainly and fireworks :P
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2004, 11:12 AM   #12
spikeB
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 97
Credits: 1,830
Savings: 0
Default

i use photoshop 7.0 who was the person using Paint shop pro?
__________________

spikeB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2004, 12:26 PM   #13
Boldy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Originally posted by spikeB@Aug 6 2004, 04:12 PM
i use photoshop 7.0 who was the person using Paint shop pro?
the one who started the topic
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2004, 02:54 PM   #14
shrooms
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 70
Credits: 1,830
Savings: 0
Default

Photoshop pwns all
shrooms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2004, 05:36 PM   #15
G..
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Aruba
Age: 27
Posts: 59
Credits: 2,383
Savings: 0
Default

Photoshop .Discovered this first and never changed.(never will )
__________________
G.. is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:22 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBCredits II Deluxe - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.