Go Back   GameRenders Forums > Entertainment > Gaming

Gaming Put those triggerfingers to another use and talk about your favourite games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-17-2007, 09:12 PM   #2
Cast
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Age: 25
Posts: 1,966
Credits: 425
Savings: 0
Send a message via AIM to Cast Send a message via MSN to Cast
Default

its pretty good, idk what he would think is "crap" in that setup maybe the PSU, and the ram but thats not even THAT bad.
__________________
hippy for life
Cast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2007, 09:13 PM   #3
`Kakashi
Banned from GR
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: usa
Age: 28
Posts: 1,349
Credits: 0
Savings: 0
Send a message via AIM to `Kakashi Send a message via MSN to `Kakashi
Default

Get this PSU instead:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16817148025

Use the money to get this processor:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16819115004
`Kakashi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2007, 09:19 PM   #4
Red Alert
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 5,827
Credits: 18
Savings: 0
Default

for the price of the ram you picked out you can get DDR2 800 ram for the same price

http://www.newegg.com/Product/ProductList....e=2GB+(2+x+1GB)
Red Alert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2007, 09:54 PM   #5
Shinobi
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Japan
Age: 25
Posts: 1,177
Credits: 2,158
Savings: 0
Send a message via AIM to Shinobi Send a message via MSN to Shinobi
Default

Changed

Power Supply
and
Ram

Everything else good?
I would change the Processor but I don't want to spend to much.
Plan on going SLI later on.
__________________

Shinobi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2007, 10:04 PM   #6
`Kakashi
Banned from GR
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: usa
Age: 28
Posts: 1,349
Credits: 0
Savings: 0
Send a message via AIM to `Kakashi Send a message via MSN to `Kakashi
Default

Originally posted by Shinobi@Jun 17 2007, 08:54 PM
Changed

Power Supply
and
Ram

Everything else good?
I would change the Processor but I don't want to spend to much.
Plan on going SLI later on.
[snapback]3802895[/snapback]
With the money you save by changing the PSU, you can now buy the processor I posted earlier.
`Kakashi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2007, 10:52 PM   #7
Shinobi
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Japan
Age: 25
Posts: 1,177
Credits: 2,158
Savings: 0
Send a message via AIM to Shinobi Send a message via MSN to Shinobi
Default

Originally posted by Schism+Jun 17 2007, 08:04 PM-->
<!--QuoteBegin-Shinobi
@Jun 17 2007, 08:54 PM
Changed

Power Supply
and
Ram

Everything else good?
I would change the Processor but I don't want to spend to much.
Plan on going SLI later on.
[snapback]3802895[/snapback]
With the money you save by changing the PSU, you can now buy the processor I posted earlier.
[snapback]3802902[/snapback]
[/b]
Gonna go with
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16819115005
because I'm not rich :\
__________________

Shinobi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2007, 09:54 AM   #8
xlink
GR's Tech Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Age: 25
Posts: 10,273
Credits: 2,459
Savings: 0
Default

Originally posted by Schism+Jun 18 2007, 05:43 AM-->
Get this PSU instead:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16817148025

Use the money to get this processor:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16819115004
[snapback]3802847[/snapback]
[/b]
the same company that makes this?
http://hardocp.com/article.html?art=MTMzOS...W50aGlzdWFzdA==

umm NO THANKS.




note to self: never listen to Schism for advice on PSUs again...


here is my crazy advice
Enhance ENP 500GHM, not the most glamorous PSU ever but ti's rock solid and unliek anything apevia makes, it's reliable. Very reliable


http://www.ewiz.com/detail.php?name=PS-E5150GH
http://www.jonnyguru.com/review_details.php?id=23
(it's a review of a clone, silverstone has enhance make the unit)

then stick with the e4300, it's decent and so long as you don't need virtualization it's just fine. Infact it's easier to overclock due to the higher multiplier

Merged Post:


Originally posted by Schism@Jun 18 2007, 06:34 AM
<!--QuoteBegin-Shinobi
@Jun 17 2007, 08:54 PM
Changed

Power Supply
and
Ram

Everything else good?
I would change the Processor but I don't want to spend to much.
Plan on going SLI later on.
[snapback]3802895[/snapback]


With the money you save by changing the PSU, you can now buy the processor I posted earlier.
[snapback]3802902[/snapback]
he wont' be saving money if his system fails prematurely.
__________________
xlink is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Thinking Of Getting A Cheap Computer .:[r]:. Gaming 9 10-17-2005 10:12 AM
Cheap Gaming Computer Sensi Gaming 20 08-07-2005 11:22 PM
Cheap Gamong Computer? toi Gaming 19 12-02-2004 09:04 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:47 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.