Photoshop 7.0

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by eK-nate, Nov 8, 2004.

1. eK-nate

eK-nate Well-Known Member

Hey guys,
    I have gotten pretty good with Gimp now, and I'm cosidering buying photoshop.... I saw the prices for Photoshop cs or whatever and I just about fainted.....
    I'm wondering if photoshop 7.0 is still up for sale because I couldn't find it at the adobe site and if it was about how much would it cost ? thanks.

2. DirtKing812

DirtKing812 Senior Member

um 649.00 dollors is absurd

3. Seed

Seed Well-Known Member

I haven't seen Photoshop 7 in any of the stores that I visit, but I would think that 7 would be a hell of alot cheaper than CS.

4. eK-nate

Ya I'm only working part time at Safeway so I don't have much money because I'm a student.... But ya $649 U.S. Is highway robbery and also I'm in Canada so it costs even more here, hopefully I'll be able to find 7.0 for a fair price. I honestly don't know who would buy it unless your a proffesional graphic artist..... Including text its over 1000$ canadian I can't believe it.

5. mttviper

mttviper Well-Known Member

drive down to your many bordering states like north dakota,washington,etc. depending what part of canada you live in

6. excursion

excursion Well-Known Member

https://eagletronics.com/cgi-bin/shopper.cg...=ADOBEPHTOSHOP7

a legit copy of photoshop of an online store cheapest on the net @ 98 bucks or i assume this is since you have to buy it but if ur like me then use

amazon they have it for 200

and yea adobe photoshop cs is high but if ur in school use that to your advantage and buy the whole suite for less that the price of cs using a student discount

7. Shackleton

Shackleton Well-Known Member

Yupp, I got loads of Adobe Programs for dirt cheap because of a Student discount card. I'm not even studying graphics or anything, so as long as your a student, you can get it cheap!

8. eK-nate