PDA

View Full Version : Tes Your Speed Connection With More Information !


lllAE86lll
10-02-2005, 11:22 AM
Oh well my friend gave me a link of test my internet with even more information then b4 ... u can try it anytime but u have to delete ur cache b4 doing it again which mean clean ur cache....

here is the link

http://www.cable-modem.net/features/oct99/speed.html

This test will give u more information .... like y is slow and y is fast

Enjoy ;)

GearGuy2001
10-02-2005, 11:29 AM
Speed Test Results
Your Connection Loaded 322,649 bytes in 1.422 seconds.
Your throughput is 1815 Kbps

lllAE86lll
10-02-2005, 11:31 AM
it should give u more information if u scroll down ^_^

Majin
10-02-2005, 11:55 AM
mine loaded... then just cut off =/

lllAE86lll
10-02-2005, 11:55 AM
did ur internet went off ?? clean ur cache and do it again or just do it again ...

GearGuy2001
10-02-2005, 12:55 PM
It said something about 56k and it didnt seem important so I didnt copy and paste it.

xanax
10-02-2005, 01:55 PM
all it gave me was this :huh:

Your Connection Loaded 322,649 bytes in 0.235 seconds.

Your throughput is 10984 Kbps.
About the Results

The results are reported in kilobits per second (Kbps). As a point of comparison, a 56K dial-up modem offers a maximum download speed of 53 Kbps.
Because this test measured the download speed of a single file from the CABLE-MODEM.NET server to your computer, it may not be indicative of the actual bandwidth available through your modem or its access speeds to other Web sites. Remember, you must clear your browser cache before running this test again.

xlink
10-02-2005, 03:46 PM
Your Connection Loaded 322,649 bytes in 0.047 seconds.

Your throughput is 54919 Kbps.

Yeah, I am almost 40 times faster than what is considered full T1!!!!

xanax
10-02-2005, 04:11 PM
i no somethings ****ed up i am faster then t1 but not that fast

bat.slug
10-02-2005, 04:21 PM
lol mine said :
Your Connection Loaded 322,649 bytes in 0.672 seconds.
Your throughput is 3841 Kbps

own3d4u
10-02-2005, 09:42 PM
Your Connection Loaded 322,649 bytes in 1.531 seconds.
Your throughput is 1686 Kbps.

About the Results
The results are reported in kilobits per second (Kbps). As a point of comparison, a 56K dial-up modem offers a maximum download speed of 53 Kbps.


Because this test measured the download speed of a single file from the CABLE-MODEM.NET server to your computer, it may not be indicative of the actual bandwidth available through your modem or its access speeds to other Web sites.

Remember, you must clear your browser cache before running this test again.



i dont understand what it means though

XMasterX
10-02-2005, 10:17 PM
I get a blank screen, is it Opera-friendly??

lllAE86lll
10-02-2005, 10:19 PM
l0lz .ermmm .... im not too sure ... i never try with opera ..... if it only blank page when u click test clean ur cache ^_^

XMasterX
10-02-2005, 10:26 PM
ok, did it in IE O_O

Your Connection Loaded 322,649 bytes in 16.703 seconds.
Your throughput is 155 Kbps.

It sucks, I know... but that did not take 16 seconds, that's just wrong...

Aukatrau
10-02-2005, 11:09 PM
Your Connection Loaded 322,649 bytes in 6.27 seconds.

Your throughput is 412 Kbps.
About the Results

The results are reported in kilobits per second (Kbps). As a point of comparison, a 56K dial-up modem offers a maximum download speed of 53 Kbps.
Because this test measured the download speed of a single file from the CABLE-MODEM.NET server to your computer, it may not be indicative of the actual bandwidth available through your modem or its access speeds to other Web sites. Remember, you must clear your browser cache before running this test again.

Yeah not the best but how do you people get it to where there isn't even 1 second?

lllAE86lll
10-02-2005, 11:13 PM
i will add more link to test your internet soon ..... when i found them ;)