PDA

View Full Version : Msn Problem


OoviperoO
10-01-2005, 11:32 AM
could somebody help me fix my msn i really want it fixed and i dont want to bring it 2 a computer should prob cost loads of money

ask friends if you can

if you give ideas and it works ill give you all my creds

System-M3
10-01-2005, 11:40 AM
noone can help u if u dnt tell us wat the problem is..so wats wrong wit ur msn first of all?

Scratch.
10-01-2005, 11:44 AM
tryed reinstalling it and if you dont tell us the problem we wont really be able to help you

-Karma
10-01-2005, 12:26 PM
try downloading an older or a newer version, maybe your version doesn't work right on your computer

xlink
10-01-2005, 12:39 PM
try using an MSN alternative if you have to, GAIM, GOOGLETALK etc. all work fine and are in my opinion better.

XMasterX
10-01-2005, 01:17 PM
google talk is only for google... GAIM and Trillian are compatable.

OoviperoO
10-01-2005, 02:30 PM
its not connected to msn

when i go 2 connections its says its not connected 2 msn

XMasterX
10-01-2005, 02:53 PM
did you log-in? are you connected to the net? do you have a firewall thats blocking it?

Dwaylu
10-01-2005, 02:59 PM
I had a problem similar to yours, I just had to update my version of MSN

OoviperoO
10-01-2005, 03:36 PM
i cant log in

and i turned of all my firewalls and tried it but nothin

looks like im going 2 have 2 bring it to the computer shop and hand them all my money NOOOOOOOOO

Dwaylu
10-01-2005, 03:51 PM
I dont think it's a problem with your computer... It's a problem with your software...

Scratch.
10-01-2005, 04:23 PM
dude they are asking you something so they can help you out but you just give useless replys lik im not connected to msn, pls explain better what youre problem is so they can help you out.
Like they asked have you tryed updating it or reinstalling it

OoviperoO
10-01-2005, 04:46 PM
well i tried all these and its still not working

ok see when you go into tools and connections it should give you a lot of writing about your connection and stuff

well mine just says not connected to msn

there you happy

JRagnarok
10-01-2005, 07:10 PM
but you can connect to a browser right?
ummm also what version of msn r u running?
tell us that
or have you updated ur msn version recently?
if you have you might have to roll back to a previous version

XMasterX
10-01-2005, 07:23 PM
sounds like trouble, did you try running a spyware scan? or a antivirus scan? those fricken little things can mess up something so simple.

If you say you don't have an antivirus, I'll beat you until you get one... grrr...

aphex
10-01-2005, 08:08 PM
When you try and logon do you get an error message, if you do what does it say?

OoviperoO
10-02-2005, 10:45 AM
when i log in it says that my password is wrong and the user dosent exist but i can log into hotmail.com no error code comes up

wats the older version of the new one out now?

JRagnarok
10-02-2005, 11:12 AM
the newest version is 7.5
which version r u using

OoviperoO
10-02-2005, 01:23 PM
yea im using 7.5

JRagnarok
10-02-2005, 01:40 PM
i actually had a prob with 7.5 so i went back to 7.0 don't know if that was useful

btw what happened to me was that it totally screwed my comp up so yea... lol

randomkid
10-02-2005, 01:55 PM
it was a problem with the server, i had it. just wait it should come back on

DJ Deemer
10-02-2005, 04:14 PM
Rite i uset to have this problem. If u have windows 2000 then u need 7.0 because 7.5 cant be used for 2000. Second is that make sure ur login details are right and that ur not using the wrong details. Third if you cant get on then Make a new hotmail account and start again. If this still doesnt work then Contact Msn In Troubleshooting and Tell them about your situation if that stilllll......... doesnt work then get a anti virus www.google.com search AVG Anti Virus and get the free version scan ur pc and reinstall Msn and try it if that still doesnt work then reformat your pc and then try if that isnt working then you have been HACKED by some1 and theyve totaly ruined your msn mailbomb Msn Hack... or some has gotten your password and changed your details plz take note of these details and reply with wot has happen

Good luck.

P.S My msn was down today but i contacted msn and they had it bk up in that day.

Carmon
10-02-2005, 04:21 PM
dl the latest java at www.java.com/en/download/windows_automatic.jsp

thoth243
10-02-2005, 07:04 PM
hows we supposed to help you if we dont know the problem

Goku
10-02-2005, 07:38 PM
are you sure you dont have msn firewalled or something?

Aukatrau
10-02-2005, 07:44 PM
just use trillian, alot better.

XMasterX
10-02-2005, 08:09 PM
or Gaim, same thing, just a little harder GUI to work with, but once you get used to it, its good..

and CONSIDER OUR SUGGESTIONS RATHER THAN COMPLAINING

that's all..

OoviperoO
10-03-2005, 05:29 AM
i got it fixed

thabks dj deemer

Otaku23
10-03-2005, 08:05 AM
Originally posted by OoviperoO@Oct 1 2005, 06:30 PM
its not connected to msn

when i go 2 connections its says its not connected 2 msn
First, you enter username and password. Second, make sure you press the OK button, and if you don't sign in, right click the MSN icon, and hit sign in...

XMasterX
10-03-2005, 10:44 AM
Otaku, he got it fixed. that was un-needed