PDA

View Full Version : Firefox Problem


Psychodesignz
09-26-2005, 04:15 PM
owke so when i right click on an image in firefox i cant do save image as anymore it jus hangs and when i move the cursor it does nothin does anyone know how to fix this problem

.Lost
09-26-2005, 04:20 PM
hmm wierd problem
and waht do you mean by hang?

is it on all websites? because some websites have a javascript which disables right clicking on images...

if everything fails, you can always uninstall and install

Psychodesignz
09-26-2005, 04:22 PM
yeah its on all websites and by hang i mean it jus keeps loading in eturnity and if i have to reinstall i will lose all my shiet such as bookmarks all the saved passwords and more

.Lost
09-26-2005, 04:26 PM
Originally posted by Psychodesignz@Sep 26 2005, 07:22 PM
yeah its on all websites and by hang i mean it jus keeps loading in eturnity and if i have to reinstall i will lose all my shiet such as bookmarks all the saved passwords and more
passwords arent that bad to lose, but favs are
mini tutorial time!:

step 1:
click bookmarks at top then manage bookmarks
step 2:
file-->export...pick a spot to save and remember where
step 3:
uninstall ff
step 4:
dl ff and install
step 5:
click on book marks, then manage bookmarks
step 6:
file-->import
step7: find that bookmark file u exported earlier and import it
step7:
go to all the websites and log in, and tell it to remember passwords




im almost sure that should work, ive never really exported/imported fav's, but im almsot sure itll work

if not, in IE import you ff fav's using something in IE options, then install ff again, and import fav's from IE into FF

Psychodesignz
09-26-2005, 04:26 PM
Nevermind i already fixed it my dad downloaded some spy and ad aware (ima kick his but all around the house for this) and it loaded some script into explorer so i jus ended the proces and restarted it and then it was fine

but thanks for the help buddy ima rep u for quick responding and help

.Lost
09-26-2005, 04:28 PM
lol, yea i hate it when my dad does stuff to the computer, i get all these 'trade managers' and stuff open up when i log in, and when i take those off the startup he gets mad cuz he cant find trade manager :P

Psychodesignz
09-26-2005, 04:29 PM
yeah happens to me alot to again thanks for the quick respond buddy