PDA

View Full Version : Hot Keys Dont Work Sometimes


thestarofdeath
07-24-2005, 04:58 AM
They just disable themself sometimes, and idk why. Anyone else have this problem, and knowhow to fix it

gmatharu12
07-24-2005, 01:36 PM
hotkeys for what ??
and also.. ive come accross a similar problem myself.

Do you use a nVidia Graphics Card ??

stealth2254
07-24-2005, 01:52 PM
um. same here, its like with the gamma controls for me.

i dont think i know a solution.

ZebTmoney
07-24-2005, 02:19 PM
Do u have cs2? or which verision!

gmatharu12
07-24-2005, 02:32 PM
for nVidia driver users (with annoying hotkey problem)
This is howto fix those annoying Hotkeys. It might work for you, tho im assuming this won't work for everyone's problems

Utimatly... Disable the nVidia Desktop Manager in
Display Properties >>> Advancd >>> nVidia Geforce xxxx >>> Desktop Manager

If you still want to use the nVidia Desktop Manager and use hotkeys at the same time...

1. Right click Your Desktop
2. Goto Desktop Manager Properties.
3. Click the "Applications" Tab
4. Add...
5. ( Add the Program which is having the hotkey problem, for example: Winamp )
6. Configure it and Disable All nvidia Functions for that Program.
7 You should now see a CROSS: <Application Name>
8.. Apply.. close.. Try Hotkeys now.


Nvidia Drivers areee ssooo buggy.. a new feature comes out with 10 new bugs ! creating problems for the older features.

paintballa472
07-24-2005, 02:41 PM
THanks a lot, I needed that. They are buggy.

gmatharu12
07-24-2005, 02:51 PM
hopefulli that wasent sarcastic lol.
That is garunteed to fix ur Winamp hotkey problems anyhow.. (when using Z,X,C,V and B )... cause Winamp gets conflicts with the Desktop Manager.. I figuired alot of other programs would aswell. Well i tried.