PDA

View Full Version : Difference Between 7.0 & Cs2?


Fus1on
06-04-2005, 08:54 PM
Well i use to use photoshop 7 but i just got a new computer today so i got CS2. I dont really see the difference in either but i didn't really check it out. So what are the differences?

Chaos
06-04-2005, 09:07 PM
Ok, heres one.


http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/UG_renders/nr4.png
Save that render to your computer, and then go into Photoshop 7.0

Make a new document, 500 by 500 and copy and paste that render into it.
Select the layer with the render in it, and press control T. Now make the render bigger. Now notice how its really blurry and gross looking? Now go into CS2. Do that same thing, and lok at the difference. It looks just the same, maybe a little choppy, but nothing major. Thats the biggest difference..theres also other user friendly differences.

Edit - Forgot to say, is that PS CS2 is 400mb. Which means its a lot of memory. So most of the brushmakers aren't keeping PS 7.0 on their computer, like MetalCX, has lately been publishing his brushes for CS2. Eventually, your going to have to upgrade.

Phat Albert
06-04-2005, 09:08 PM
Yea, it doesnt really matter what is the difference. CS2 is alot better, and advanced than 7.0 If you just look at each, they are different. You can figure this stuff by yourself. Your a big kid now.

MaynardsTOOL
06-04-2005, 09:24 PM
7.0 FOREVARRRR!!!

BoBo4eva
06-04-2005, 09:25 PM
the difference?
cs2 is laggier

.scurenzio
06-04-2005, 09:26 PM
Actually if you have CS might as well go all the way with CS2

pincussion
06-04-2005, 09:29 PM
one difference is that nice little plugin 3d transform that 7 has.....cs2 doesn't.......although i've heard you can transfer it from 7 to cs2........i'm trying to find someone that has 7 so i can try to get them to send me the plugin to try it

Glitch#7
06-04-2005, 09:32 PM
Originally posted by high_till_i_die696@Jun 5 2005, 01:26 AM
Actually if you have CS might as well go all the way with CS2
yeh thats what i did

except i went all teh way and got teh Adobe Creative Suite 2 Premium Edition

Fus1on
06-04-2005, 09:50 PM
Originally posted by BoBo4eva@Jun 4 2005, 10:25 PM
the difference?
cs2 is laggier
your computer is obvousilly a peice of $hit then

Game Over!
06-04-2005, 10:01 PM
Hes right, CS2 is a bit laggier...just a drain on resources and another way to drain money out of people. CS RULES! Its got the updardes of CS2 Basically and all the brushes that 7 cant get....MY CS FOREVER! :D

b0b
06-04-2005, 10:06 PM
NO 7 forever because my comp is too crappy to run anything higher :) lol