PDA

View Full Version : Help


Waynskater
02-15-2005, 07:37 AM
all my games are lagging. within 5 seconds every game on my computer lags a litte bit. then it stops and after 5 seconds it happens again. on the internet or off every game lags.
I allready run the dxdiag tests.
Help, what should I do???

.:BombeR:.
02-16-2005, 07:19 PM
Originally posted by Waynskater@Feb 15 2005, 12:37 PM
all my games are lagging. within 5 seconds every game on my computer lags a litte bit. then it stops and after 5 seconds it happens again. on the internet or off every game lags.
I allready run the dxdiag tests.
Help, what should I do???
1. get a better pc
2. get optonline
3. reboot your comp

:)

Bona Fide
02-16-2005, 07:22 PM
LoL. I would recommend Verizon DSL if you live in the Tri-State Area. Otherwise, run a few online tests on your internet connection to see if it's living up to its claims.

www.dslreports.net is one of the best.

argulor
02-16-2005, 08:48 PM
New video card...

Joe
02-17-2005, 12:23 AM
yeah your best choice would probably be a new video card or a new RAM card

D4rX
02-18-2005, 01:51 PM
lagging or just framy? theres a difference. if its lag then ur internet connection is being used by something else or bad connection or just really high ping etc. its its framy then get new vid card/ram STICK(not ram card)

GoddessOfMetal
02-19-2005, 02:57 AM
ram ram ram and a new graphics card can be sooooo helpful. My fiance has been drooling over an ATI radeon for months and has great plans for tax refund time :D
He even made a wish list on our site with a picture of the graphic card, he's so subtle with his hints :P

nP[King]
02-19-2005, 11:05 PM
you have to specify your computer's info to be able for us to help. Other wise we just gonna random guess.

deafeningSILENCE
02-20-2005, 05:28 PM
new computer. ;)

Vintage
02-22-2005, 04:46 PM
thanks for the help, my lagg is gone!

Shackleton
02-22-2005, 06:13 PM
Always make sure your Video Card drivers are up to date, that can help a lot. Also, never run the settings at max on a high resolution unless you know your machine can handle it.

GeoTube
02-22-2005, 06:51 PM
Scan your computer as well
Your resources may be taken up by spyware programs. A lot fo people have these processes running and don't notice. I recommend trying Ad-Aware.