View Full Version : C4d Question...

02-07-2005, 11:25 AM
How long does it usually take for your abstract piece to render? Cause i just finished this peace but its been 40 minutes and it only rendered half way!! Am I doing something wrong or is my RAM?

(RAM = 512 Mb)

02-07-2005, 01:41 PM
How big are you rendering it? I was doing 1500x1500 yesterday and it took about 15 min. It also depends on how complicated the render is.

02-07-2005, 04:53 PM
It depends on your knowledge of the program and how much you have to undo, and find where all the menus are as experienced people know it of the top of their head.

02-07-2005, 04:55 PM

Harry Ballzz
02-07-2005, 10:06 PM
1 problem with C4D is that it takes up a lot of space on your computer, if it takes up enough of your RAM it can run slow. Try making your renders smaller or if you added any xtra plugins delete those, and if you have a bunch of layers open ie: at the bottom where you open the layers to give your render color, close them then render it.