PDA

View Full Version : Wot The Hell Is Wrong With Imageready ?


VEXTA
12-18-2004, 03:22 PM
wtf ?! :huh:

imageready wont let me save as a .gif ?!?

heres a screen shot of my problems :

http://img75.exs.cx/img75/1029/help17mw.jpg

and..

http://img75.exs.cx/img75/9628/help20ay.jpg

can anyone help me out ?

thanks

VEXTA
12-18-2004, 04:56 PM
come on people !! please i need help :(

glitch
12-18-2004, 05:39 PM
reinstall ? ? ...

Demokata
12-18-2004, 06:56 PM
Save optimized as.

aphex
12-18-2004, 07:53 PM
Originally posted by Mr.Inzane@Dec 19 2004, 08:56 AM
Save optimized as.
he did go to that. look at the window name. I have no clue. go to adobe and look through the forum and FAQ.

JakeMasko
12-18-2004, 11:23 PM
I'd tell you what is wrong....
But I have no clue.
You should go look it up at Adobe.com or something.

łέέđ
12-19-2004, 12:12 AM
save as the png it works for me so just do it

VEXTA
12-19-2004, 06:08 AM
Originally posted by bloodyhands35@Dec 19 2004, 04:12 AM
save as the png it works for me so just do it
it doesnt work it just says 'imageready will only save the slected frame' bla bla bla

c0ldfusion
12-19-2004, 09:34 AM
i had that proplem,i close imageready and tried agen,worked fine

WarSong
12-19-2004, 10:43 AM
Look into the settings, maybe you have changed anything?

On a second thought..type button.gif and try to save the picture. Does is work?

You have changed something man, imageready should say "images only(*.gif).

VEXTA
12-19-2004, 01:28 PM
i got this if this is ok.....can anyone tell me if the settings on this are good ?

http://img140.exs.cx/img140/2037/untitled5mr.jpg

or a screen shot would do ?

VEXTA
12-19-2004, 01:32 PM
oh yea i have also JUST installed fireworks mx 2004 and dreamweaver....does this affect anything ? thanks !

wa7im-786
12-19-2004, 03:05 PM
weird. i think u shud reinstall.

WarSong
12-20-2004, 10:03 AM
Originally posted by VEXTA@Dec 19 2004, 05:32 PM
oh yea i have also JUST installed fireworks mx 2004 and dreamweaver....does this affect anything ? thanks !
It does not effect ps7, i use them too :D

Your settings are ok, i checked it.

Go to Edit -> Preferences(in ImageReady!!) and check if you changed something..maybe show some screens.

Noobie
12-20-2004, 02:33 PM
you can preview in internet explorer then save it there...

Guinness70
12-20-2004, 02:40 PM
what are the settings in the IR color palette?
could you post a screenshot of that?

I cant post an example of it coz I'm not on my puter.
not til tomorrow

Originally posted by Noobie@Dec 20 2004, 08:33 PM
you can preview in internet explorer then save it there...
Noobie, NICE TRICK!! GOOD THINKING!!!

I wish I could test that

Noobie
12-20-2004, 03:00 PM
heh, i used to do that to check the size

dudeqz
12-21-2004, 01:41 AM
UR IMAGEREADY MAYBE CORRUPT OR SOMETHING